Long live the holiday ?! Work can not rest

in #holiday6 years ago (edited)

Start your vacation with benefit!

How to spend free time worthy?

Plans, plans, plans ...

ххх
Finally, the work year ends, and finally - vacation!

How long we wait for him, what plans we cherish ...

What delightful pictures of rest we paint in our fantasies ...

Five-star hotel, all inclusive, laziness and negativity, and even a couple of pools, beer and sun in addition in unlimited quantities ...

Uh-uh!

xxx

Last vacation, although he (like all teachers) is huge, flying a fruit fly above a banana. Yes, Adler was. Also was magnificent.

But how quickly everything passed. Only now was the rest - and immediately to work.

Familiar?

On the first working day, a sour taste of disappointment arises from what has not been done. After all, like wanted, waited, planned ...

BUT DID NOT DO!

And our plans are being postponed for the next year.

And we expect another vacation, planning to do something left over from last year, and accumulated over this ...

Again familiar?

xxx

Time management, time management, all sorts of smart words such as planning and dated ... and it will help us ?!

So what do you do then? How to spend a vacation as much as possible useful?

And fish to eat, and do all the accumulated in a year or two or three cases? The things that we leave to the mythical afterwards ...

xxx

For a year now (except for the past, when I just broke away from rest with my daughter in Adler) one simple feature helps me.

Life hack, in the language of my daughter.

Three days later, not earlier, after the vacation begins, I take a black gel pen, a white A4 sheet and open the calendar in my notebook.

I break all my vacation into four approximately equal parts, checking with the calendar.

Well, for example, for this year:

My vacation started on June 25, and I go to work on August 20.

So I have about 52 days off (after three days I woke up until June 27).

All these days can be divided into quarters, conditionally for 13 days.

27.06-10.07; 11.07-24.07; 25.07-07.08; 08.08-19.08.

This I prescribe on a sheet of paper, dividing it into four parts.

In every piece of vacation, I write a list of things or plans for rest. It is desirable that business alternated with rest. At the same time, in the first piece we record the most important, topical debts. Debts hanging from the past. For example, bring the garage in order.

Voila - I have my own planning.

xxx

Making a plan on paper is just the first stage.

But paper is required - no program will replace it. As well as not replace the mental list of cases. Verified!

And though "thought uttered is a lie," the thought recorded contributes to the attraction of action.

We visualized our list. Reified our problems.

We prick the sheet to the wall of the toilet-kitchen-bedroom, in a word, where the piece of paper will definitely make your eyes look pale.

The first stage is finished. It takes me about a day.

I do business, I correspond in-and-not, I call, but at the same time I remember what else to do. And the more I remember, the more I feel pride in myself and joyful anticipation.

Do not plan if the mood is bad. Set aside for a day or two, because you have not "left the job."

It is important that this process gives you joy.

But "ink on the sheet" - MUST!

xxx

It is clear that "man proposes, and God - disposes." Or, in other words, "if you want to make God laugh - share your plans with him."

Of course, most of the conceived positions can not be realized precisely for the time that you "pushed" them on the sheet. And certainly, we will have to revise the plans.

But if there is no visualization, there is no trajectory of the fascinating quest called "active vacation", then at the beginning of the next working year again there will be a sour taste.

On how to transform the vacation plan into an exciting quest, let's talk in the next post.

Subscribe, put the likes - it's all just beginning.

Your,

Seregil Talin

П.С. Полная русская версия тут: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/id/5b32345c9dba7500a931538f/da-zdravstvuet-otpusk-rabotat-nelzia-otdyhat-5b3372e11ef7dd00aaf4511e

Sort:  

Отдыхать нельзя работать?

Именно так
Казнить нельзя помиловать

запятушечка в любом месте?

Полезный, мотивирующий текст!
Но боже, как же скучно всё это делать(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22