Happy July 4th to all...

in #holidays6 years ago

Today is the birthday of America. Thank you for all who serve our country and make it what it is today.

image.png

Now if only for all those who celebrate please have the fireworks before 12am because I got work tomorrow :/

Thanks,

Sort:  

I have noticed as I have aged, that the acceptable hour for lighting and exploding of fireworks has become earlier and earlier. I think that I have now got to the point that it is not acceptable to light them off after July 2nd. I figure next year, I will push it back into June.

Well it is not I do not like fireworks or the noise it makes. It is more to do with practicality. When some of us need to go to work after the 4th it is difficult with out proper sleep ;)

Congratulations @mawit07! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87