Kitchen and bathroom remodel going on.

in #home6 years ago

So, all the things that we are getting redone to our kitchen and bathroom is starting to be delivered to our house.

The kitchen sink, shower wall and base all came in the last few days. The frameless glass shower door is at the store right now to be delivered to the house. We are completely redoing the kitchen... cabinets, appliances, granite tops, an island, and new flooring.

IMG_20180611_182054.jpg

IMG_20180611_181849.jpg
This is what the sink looks like, it copper toned.
antique-copper-sinkology-farmhouse-apron-kitchen-sinks-sk303-33sc-64_1000.jpg

My house is gone be a mess for the next few weeks, but I will post pictures of what it looks like after all is done. My wife is all excited and all for this, but me....... I am going to hate all the shit in my way....lol!!!

As long as the BossLady is happy, then I'm happy.

Sort:  

Looks like so much fun to do as a project together. Nice sink! You're making me rethink renting out the house I'm buying as is while living in another that's already more spiffing that I'm renting. Maybe I should invest the time and money in beautifying my own place instead. (Well, maybe in a few months.) Enjoy! I look forward to seeing the finished pics.

Yes, it's fun doing all the planning and picking out things but they are killing me with taking up space. Fixing up your own will surely make you feel so satisfying. Do it....you deserve it.

Haaha! Love the last tag you used lol! I feel your pain, man. We re-done our kitchen recently and it was a headache. It looks like you're gonna score massive hubby points, my man!

Oh yes, that's the plan.

Congratulations @bigblueleadsled! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15