Mother's Day Adventures

in #homestead6 years ago

Today we gathered at my parents house for brunch. My siblings & their families, as well as both sets of grandparents were there.

I made non paleo... But gluten, dairy, soy, msg free quiches for my crew (plus my mom and sister who have Celiac ate it). Along with baked green beans.
Mom had an assortment of other yummy foods as well.

In the afternoon, we met up with our sweet friends to check their off grid property and the earth home they are building.

IMG_5351.jpg

Their property is wonderfully secluded. It requires 4w drive to access.

We ate an early dinner with the builders, then went hiking!

We did a bit of an herbal & edible plan hunt as we walked to one of the many springs on the property.

We saw yucca, blackberry, nettles, black raspberry, elderberry, mushrooms (no morels though!), walnut, plantain, jewel weed, ginsing and several others.

20180513_173533.jpg

20180513_173516.jpg

20180513_173520.jpg

I have invited my friend to Steemit. Im hoping she will join soon, she has so much she can add to the community!

How did you spend mother's day?

@corrielaine

Sort:  

Great way to spend any day, Mother's Day included.

I think so!

We had an evenyful evening of tick picking!
@corrielaine

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17