We're Off To See The Blizzard

in #homestead5 years ago

We ended up with about 2 feet more snow in one day. I am not sure how much of that actually came from the sky versus my neighbor's yard, as the wind HOWLED all day long. Every path my husband shoveled out for me two days ago is drifted over now, and the forecast is for more snow tomorrow, then rain. That is going to get messy!



You see me knock the snow off the steps in that video, here are those steps again about 3 hours later.
20190211_191746.jpg
Photos and video taken with Samsung LunaPro cell phone.


The front yard, this morning:
20190212_053907.jpg


COWS FOR SALE: CHEAP!!! Must be picked up before feeding time...
No, no, no... not really... but

ENOUGH SNOW ALREADY!!!


NAMASTE!

Sort:  

Yeah, every time I bitch about our cold weather, I think of you and my other friends in the real Frozen North, and realize yet again what a wimp I am.

But I own it, proudly! Lol!

All I can say is stay safe, stay warm, and better you than me. I'm just not cut out for that much winter in one go. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

This one had really been pretty mild for our area. It is catching up quick...

Ours has been milder than usual as well, for which I'm grateful, but I still reserve the right to bitch. ;-)

January is typically our coldest month, so I'm praying winter doesn't come back around and kick us in the butt.

Posted using Partiko Android

If the people who wrote the Constitution had really thought about it, I am sure it would have been there right after the "pursuit of happiness" - they go hand in hand!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

We escaped winter up here in Vancouver this year, until a couple days ago when it suddenly went to 10 below freezing and gifted us with half a foot of powder. It's not supposed to go above zero much for the next while so the snow will stick around, something that only happens in Vancouver every 2 or 3 years. I guess it was our year to have an actual winter, hehe.

Sounds like we are in basically the same weather pattern. I am not sure which I want less, the rain or for them to be wrong and have it be snow... Maybe it can just skip it, be sunny and warm. I find some small comfort on the delay in spring springing.by fixing sausage and telling myself "It really is ground-hog." LOL!

I think we are in for a early spring...I seen a fly the other day, that's pretty early, though if he didn't make it back to where ever he came from he ended up regretting being the first scout out.

I got another 6 inches today... and still snowing. Are we having fun yet....?

lol, I hear you. The night before last I decided to walk up to the store with the dog since he's been stuck in the house outside of going out to go potty, which sort of ironically the pine tree outside the back door has become his bathroom because the snows to deep back there for him to go anywhere else (lol) and I was surprised at the amount of snow we had gotten. It didn't seem that bad watching it from the window off and on, it'd pour down a bit of snow then stop, pour down a bit more...well all those bits must have been a inch at a time. When I got back I went out to shovel and it was some heavy snow, had a lot of ice in it from freezing rain. Lucky my kid came out and I said you should help me with this it's some heavy stuff so he helped me get it cleaned up. Going out today to give it a through going over, suppose to be forty out today so it should be a enjoyable cleanup.

Yeah, today it is raining so going out to feed was a slog through the slush. It is supposed to freeze again tomorrow... ick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89