#LivingElSalvador. Our CHICKENS Enjoying the Green Space.

in #homestead6 years ago


We have few chickens in our backyard but we can't have too many since we don't have enough space for them to run around. We had to make a separate, fenced space since our dog Layla is a killer. A bird killer, since she will kill any bird including the chickens in a second and there is nothing to stop her.
It's like this instinct she has to just kill the birds.


IMG_20180910_163353.jpg


IMG_20180910_163406.jpg


We try to let them out into the green backyard as much as we can so that they can enjoy eating the grass etc, since they love eating the grass and digging for some bugs under the banana trees.

We had to close Layla inside the house where she can't see the chickens because she just goes insane when she sees them.


The chickens love the banana leaves and when we don't let them out on our green space, we always cut few banana leaves and give it to them to eat and same when we cut the grass, we will just throw it into the chicken space for them to eat.


We also just had 9 baby chicks born this week so we wanted the mom chicken to walk around and show her babies around without the big chickens bothering them. I shared a video after the chicks hatched and will make new one soon, since they are so cute and so fun to watch.

https://steemit.com/life/@joalvarez/gfgr3im9


IMG_20180911_111459.jpg

So the chickens had a great day running around and enjoying their time and I hope the same for you, my dear friends. Have a lovely Saturday.


Wish you all a wonderful, happy and sweet Friday.
Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Your birds are beautiful :)

Thank you @karenb54.
We are really enjoying them.

I can see :D

Oh, had no idea Layla is not a bird lover! :D

It's a lovely space you have, so green and it's amazing to see all the trees you have.

I just saw the other video with baby chickens and, oh my God, they are sooo cute and adorable! It's been a while since our grown chickens had a nest.

Great videos, my friend. I wish you a wonderful weekend!

Thank you @nicolina.

I know. Layla is terrible with the birds and she only kills them but does not eat them; just to kill. Very strange. Maybe she is a hunter dog. lol

I love when we are having baby chicks because they are so adorable.

Have a great weekend, my lovely friend.

Thought that this kind of chicks can only be found in Africa ,I don't know it passes Africa ,we call it here local fowl because they feed themselves by walking around the compound .they don't cause stress like the the one we call agric fowl that you will feed three times a day . Love the chicks .

About @surpassinggoogle we have just few people like him in this community and that is why his name is on the lips of almost every steemian because of the support he gives to encourage the minnows .

Have a super weekend .

Thank you @egbujorvictor.

These chickens we also feed twice a day, but we also let them out on the grass once in a while so that they can enjoy the grass and also look for bugs and plants to eat.

I agree. We all love @surpassinggoogle. He is definitely one of the most insipiring and amazing person on this platform. We are so lucky to have him on this platform.

Have a lovely weekend @egbujorvictor.

We have to keep our chickens and dogs separated too. Especially Lady. I have never seen a dog kill a chicken as fast as she does!

I'm glad to hear that our dog is not the only one, since I have not seen any other dog killing a chicken.

they look so happy Jo.
Is Layla jealous? hehe oh boy, poor birds :(
you have a beautiful backyard, so huge!

Jo, I nominated you #uloggers-mum
will make a post a bout it soon.
Thanks, Jo (sorry for posting the link here)

Have a lovely day Jo.

Thank you, my dear friend for nominating me for this awesome #uloggers-mum.
It looks so much fun and I'm ready to join in and have some fun.

I loved the video and it was really great to see you have some fun.
Now I will go and check the #uloggers-mum and thank you again.

Have a wonderful rest of the week.
xoxo

thanks Jo. Terry, @surpassingooge made a post about it.
@zephalexia, did it as well.
Thansk for your time Jo

I'd so love some chickens! Not enough room where I live in the city mind you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25