Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines....

......but they DO get caught by the local feral cat! This is the most recent "gift" from the local feral cat posse around here. All summer it's been random mice, a red squirrel or 2, chipmunks, and gophers. But today I actually smiled and thought "Awesome! Way to go cat/s!! Thanks!" 20190927_142038[1].jpg

Normally I don't rejoice or get all giddy about death. But these lil boogers are KILLERS! I have personally seen them take out cats, rabbits, even a puppy, and several chickens. As a kid, these were the worst thing to have around small livestock. And here I am now, with a full fledged rabbitry. This thing was stalking my rabbits. It was only a matter of time before I would have seen the death toll from this itty bitty monster.

Well, not any more. Thanks to the local feline/s.

Sort:  

Are you gonna make a pelt out of it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah, compost bin! Eat my livestock would ya? Well.... hah! Yer worm food!.

I bet the fur would be nice and soft though.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's some cat, to win over a weasel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98