My first buy on homesteaderscoop marketplace

in #homesteaderscoop5 years ago

Despite the fact that I signed up on homesteaderscoop as a seller and have not yet prepared descriptions of my products, I have already managed to be noted as a buyer and at the same time get a super discount from @crosheille, for which she thanks a lot.

My first purchase was a book "Earthship Chronicles" by Alex Leeor.

DSC_0934.jpg

I know that a couple of months ago I had the opportunity to get a book for free, but I missed it.

The eco-construction theme is very interesting for me. I am, as well as the author of the book, building my own house, and just like the author, I am learning in the process.

I am sure that I will find for myself a lot of interesting things in this book.

I did not have time to read it yet, because the battery in my ebook reader has died. Just today I received a new battery, successfully mounted it (I had to rewire the connector a little) and copied the Alex book to reader.

DSC_0932.jpg

At the weekend I will definitely start to read, in fact, I have already started, but so far I have only read a dozen pages.

Surely I will share my impressions of the book.

Thanks a lot to Homesteaderscoop Marketplace, @sagescrub, @crosheille and of course to the author @eco-alex

Sort:  

@astrizak, looking forward to your review of the book. My wife and I are interested in earthship houses and are planning a "Earthship" root cellar.
Take care and many thanks
Mitch

Ooohh... nice to see @eco-alex getting his amazing content out there!! Great purchase! Please make sure to give him some reviews. 💚

@astrizak, thank you for trusting our marketplace with your purchase! Congrats on your first purchase and I am so happy you are a happy customer :) Good luck with your building project.

Also congratulations @eco-alex on this order for your quality book!

Congrats on supporting the coop, and my book! I hope u have a lovely read once u get your ereader powered up ;)

Id love to hear more about ur build... and am always around for questions if u have any!

Very best to u!

Ps if u want to see more colour photos that go with this story you can see them at www.earthshipkaruna.net (How i did it tab)

@eco-alex... for the tech luddites among us, can we read this on our laptops if we dont have an e-reader? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes yes! U can read it on anything! Just head to amazon for downloads etc.. Or this limk might sort it

https://www.amazon.com/Amazon-Digital-Services-LLC-Download/dp/B00UB76290

The wonderful irony of steem is that u have now made more on this post than u spent on the book! AmaZeballs!! What an incredible model!

Sure. But I know how to spend this money - I will buy more books :)

Its self fulfilling endless abundance! ;)

Congratulations @astrizak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I am glad to have helped with your first purchase ;) I hope you enjoy your read and learn some valuable information on eco-building!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87