The complaining worked, Pixie POPPED! ♥

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

I went outside to feed the goats this morning and found this lovely surprise!! ♥

P1060640.jpg

Pixie has given birth to this lovely, chocolate buckskin doeling! I am ecstatic! We have never produced this color before. For those wondering how many the blimp would have, she actually gave birth to two, but the baby's brother, a big black buckling, was dead when I found him. He was fully developed, so I'm not sure what happened, but rather than focus on the sad part, I'm going to enjoy this beautiful little baby!

P1060648.jpg

I don't think this one will be for sale...

P1060664.jpg
Caught Pixie mid-yawn, she looks hilarious!

P1060622.jpg
She's only hours old, so she's still a little messy, but her mama will have her all the way clean and fluffy very soon!

P1060629.jpg

P1060656.jpg


Mama and daughter are doing great! I can't wait to see how this baby grows up; she is so pretty!!



Now we are just waiting on Ella, aka 'the balloon'! She should pop very soon!



page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for joining me in celebrating the birth of this pretty baby! Have a lovely day! ♥



page-break-1024x256.png

Badge comp.png

Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png
Click the banner above to join a great group of mamas on Discord!

Sort:  

This baby is simply gorgeous. I can see why you named her Eclair.

Thank you! ♥

Well done to mama. Her baby is gorgeous. Hope mom got some extra special feed for producing such a beauty.

Thanks!
You bet she did. ♥

Look at those colors!! Beautiful! We have had that happen a few times. May have been in the canal too long. :( sorry to hear, but thankful one is alive!

Yes, Im kicking myself for not getting outside earlier to check on them. That's what I get for forgetting to write down due dates...
Thanks! I LOVE her colors! ♥

Sorry about the buck. Glad mama still has one to nurture.

Thanks! I am too. She is such a good mama. ♥

That is an adorable baby goat! I know how that goes about beautiful new coloring, can't sell that one :)

Thanks!
Haha, you know what I mean... gotta collect all the colors! ;)

P1060633.jpg

Our little dude the Jacob's sheep lamb, wondering what all the fuss is...

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a upvote and I will give
you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

What a nice surprise and a beautiful color. Mama Pixie does look hilarious yawning. Almost like she is announcing her new born to the world.

Thanks! ♥
Yes, she looks super funny! She is such a good mama too, watching closely over her baby.

Oh what a cutie @suqishysquid I have a feeling that this adorable new addition to the family is going to be very spoiled indeed. Fabulous photos.

Thanks so much!! ♥
Yes, she has been getting LOTS of kisses and attention. ♥

Awe..she is beautiful and mama is cute too!! Terrific photos @squishysquid! I'm so sorry you lost one! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07