A Word Of Gratitude To Some People That Have Helped Our Homestead!

in #homesteading5 years ago

We have had a hard road to travel down the last few months. We are working on building a homestead from raw land, my family and I, We are doing this debt free as that is the only way we can do it at this point and time. The reasons for this I have shared before, foreclosed on our house when came back from Iraq due to injuries during deployment and was laid up for for two years, So no way to get a loan for anything. Yes, I am a disabled veteran.

I have had to have two knee surgeries in the last year or so because I have pushed to get things done here on the homestead. We are having to dig all the septic tanks by hand and all the sewer, water, and power lines in by hand. We do not have any other way to do this. It pushes my knee and other problems to the breaking point, in the case of the knee, it was twice I have done that. The doctor told me it would not do for me to hurt that knee again as it can only be fixed so many times and at some point, it may not be able to be fixed and That would not be good. It could mean a loss of the ability to bend at that knee or a loss above the knee.  

So I started a gofundme page to help us get a tractor with a backhoe attachment for the homestead. I will share the link here and also a paypal link.

https://www.gofundme.com/helping-a-disabled-veteran-build-a-homestead&rcid=r01-154958261061-6e7ae49ea77847f0&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_w

Paypal

paypal.me/Basicstoliving 

The Purpose Of The Post!

I have been on the GHRO show on the Canna-Curate discord channel @canna-curate and I have also been talking to members of the Veterans Of Steemit Community. Some of those donated Steem and SBD to me and one or two donated to the gofundme campaign. 

I want to tell them "Thank You!" I know they do not do it for the recognition of them being mentioned in a post but I do appreciate the help that each one of them gave to us for the purchase of a tractor with a backhoe attachment. So I want to thank them here and hope you will go and check out their channels.

@rakkasan84       @jonyoudyer        @greenhouseradio        

@fixedbydoc         @bluntsmasha       @qwoyn

@guiltyparties       @sargento 

And thanks to those that donated to the gofundme page for the campaign. It feels good to know that I have the support of friends and communities here on Steemit. I hope everyone has a great day/night, whatever it is in their neck of the woods.

Thank You!


Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem
Photo From Pinterest.Com
Please Help Support Our Veterans
Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel
!
Join GHS Collective On Discord! https://discord.gg/rHFVG5K
()
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ambiguity (Mike) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank YOU for coming to #GHRO . It is always a high priority to help those who have freely given of themselves. If we can ever be of help, please let us know. Much RESPECT

Thank you for the mention, but it is very undeserved. I did not nothing, but I am glad that you, your family and your homestead are doing better.

@sargento (aka @sgt-dan)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73