How to get rid of bufo toads@home

in #homesteading6 years ago

Can anyone tell me how to get rid of Bufo Toads? I live in South Florida. I moved here in 2015 from New Jersey where we didn’t have these toads.
Since hurricane Irma I’ve been getting these toads a lot. I have two small dogs. One got sprayed and luckily I saw it and cleaned him up and got him to the vet. He’s fine.
Monday I was cleaning up the yard, Irma did a real number on my property. While clearing my garden one jumped and sprayed. It didn’t get me but after my husband and I caught him and dispose of him there were three more.
So we checked the whole yard and found small ones which we were unable to catch.
Later I finished cleaning out my garden. Monday night I started getting sick. I was in bed all day yesterday. Didn’t think about where the toad sprayed at me in the garden. The toxins were in the weeds and yes I don’t like wearing gloves. I will found now on.
So back to my question does anyone know of anything I can use to keep this toads out of my yard or kill them.
I’m ordering a spear today so if I see one I’m going to spear it.
This is a picture of one we got on Monday.

IMG_5712.JPG

Sort:  

mail them to me they excrete DMT lol

Congratulations @arjane, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1999 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2962.24. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I live down here too. You can't get rid of them entirely. They all continue coming from other properties. I was told that they are in invasive species. Some people do not know that are dangerous to dogs. I hate hurting anything that has not harmed me but because they are a threat to K9s they will stomped on by the Steemster when spotted!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78