Reclaimed wood wall

in #homesteading5 years ago

0.jpg

It all started couple of weeks ago with the fact that my wife and I saw some photos of wood walls on the pinterest. I thought: "Why not? I got hands, tools too, I will find material."

In any case, we planned to make a closet. Initially we planned to sheathe it with drywall, but sheathe the walls of the closet with boards It would be much more interesting and most importantly - for free. Well, if it's free, you definitely have to do it :) What did I do.

First of all I got the material. I have already said that one of the local hypermarkets gives a tons of old pallets for firewood. This is what we need.

1.jpg

Of course, the boards are not in the best condition

2.jpg

but using a grinder, a miter saw, a knife and a gas burner, it was not too difficult to bring them to their proper form.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I nailed the boards on the walls in several stages. First one wall, then preparation of the material and the second wall, then again preparation and the third. As partitions I used all the same pallets.

6.jpg

Of course, the work has not yet been completed, but my wife is already satisfied, which means it turns out pretty well :)

7.jpg

I still have a lot to do and I will definitely share with you the finished result.

Sort:  

That's really cool! I would love to see the closet when it's done. I've wanted to do something like that for a long time.

Thank you, glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86