2 Minutes with the Farmer: Cattle Marketing!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about cattle marketing. There a bunch of ways to market and sell your cattle. We like to sell our cattle off the farm but we also sell some at auction houses. Hope you all enjoy the marketing talk on cattle.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ha! whaaatt??? your main marketing plan is Craigslist?? Man..I had no idea, that is so interesting! thanks so much for the educational video sir Farmer!
Well that way you have direct agreement and numbers, the auction has the risk element. very cool Farmer!

Interesting. What is the most you ever got for 1 cow?

Some of our registered bred cows can go up to $3,500

Wow! Too bad I don't have enough grass in my backyard. lol
Sorry for the low upvote. I thought that was me that upvoted my own comment. lol

Might have enough grass for some goats;). No worries about the upvote. Thanks for watching and commenting

Maybe 1 baby goat but probably not. lol I live in the city. I want a chicken but I figured the chicken might tear up my garden or fly away.

Chickens are great. Maybe one day you can move out to the country and get some livestock;). When steem price skyrockets;)

Or buy up some vacant lots in the city. lol I think we are allowed to own a horse or two but I dunno about a cow or two. lol
Have you showed your chickens yet?

I showed them awhile back. Might be time for another chicken video

Your videos making me wanna be FARMER!!

Keep up the good work :)

Thank you. I love the farm life;)

Yea I was even looking on prices of agricultural land in my country but small scale farming is not really viable over here due to expensive land (Europe is small crowded), high taxes, but most importantly there are regulations of regulations regulating regulations not only on state but also on EU level. It is possible to have like 5 cows and few goats as a side schtick to your dayjob but that is not what I would love.

Hiii...

Great Post.
My 100 % upvote for this post.

Had a bunch of radical vegans get upset at me for pointing out holes in the cowpocylapse theory.

Thanks for taking care of your animals. It's not easy or cheap.

And that looks like a very happy cow!

Voted and great job!

Thank you. Glad to meet another farmer on here;)

Just think if you could grow all marijuana on your farm. You would be a millionaire. lol

Had a neighbor who tried that. Didn’t end well for him. They confiscated all his stuff and he got to spend some time in jail. Think I will stick with cattle and goats for now;)

Oh the market for Cannabis is gone in Oregon. $50 ounces all day here!

I would have to agree that auctions are risky. Now that you have a client base built up and you have a good reputation, you should be able to sell a large number off the farm.

Yes it is wonderful to have happy customers who come back every year

That is how my son has bought most of our bottle feeders.

It is amazing what you can find on there


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98