Renegade's Home Build vlog #8 - Ramp It Up!


We've made lots of good progress this week. The windows and doors are in! It was no small feat either, my brother and I had to carry the windows and doors in by hand so they would be on site for the framers the next day. What a workout that was! The distance is 120 meters from the road to the house.

I ended up getting the driveway fixed so we could get in and out of the site by vehicle again too. It cost more than I wanted to spend but we didn't really have a choice. At this point, the site isn't going to dry out until next year with the weather we have been getting this fall. I also had my own small construction project to work on. Watch the video to see what I did and what I used to build it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's cool to watch the progress of your house becoming. Thank-you for sharing this with us 🌅🙏❤

Thanks for showing an interest. It's hard right now to spend the time to put out other content, so I am glad that at least some people are enjoying the home build updates.

I am totally enjoying your process. I worked in construction 16 years managing a framing company with my x husband and selling new and resale homes for a number of years. I also was a customer service rep for a home builder. Giving clients their keys and taking care of their warranty for the first two years after they moved in. I live south of you near Calgary so that makes it fun that you live near. And, that you're a homesteader is icing on the cake! This next warm spell should help you along. Boy you've been dealing with a bunch of hangups including an unusually rainy September. What a journey! Keep up the awesome progress & positive mindset. It is all coming together from 🏕 to 🏡 One nail at a time!! You've got this!!

Thanks for the support and encouragement. Yes finally some nice weather! I'm hoping to get my roof on this weekend. We'll see...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82