Capped Honey, A Glance Inside a Bee-Hive!

Hey everyone, I took a cool video last night of our biggest swarm. We already have 23 hives in just two months when this incredible journey begun. We plan to have at least 50 swarms by February lets see if we can get that right.

We harvested from this incredibly large hived swarm just 6 weeks ago. In this short time they managed to build the combs in all the supers as well as fill them all up with honey. We will be harvesting again shortly!

To give you an idea as to how large they are take a look at the quantity of bees outside this hive keeping in mind they also have 4 supers as well as a brood box. Incredible..

I trust you have an incredible Tuesday, be sure to stay tuned for more of my epic bee-keeping adventures.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

I have always been fascinated by bees. I hope to one day be able to keep some myself!

I also liked the magnetic doors, have you always used magnets before?

You have to bud, we have around 23 hives, magnetic windows 2 just to keep track of the uber swarms and their progress 6 weeks 15 kgs of honey we can do that ;) Cheer$;)

23 hives! Well done Craig! And how much space do you have? I hope each hive flourishes. We finally caught a swarm this weekend. I checked on them today and the ants have moved in....so the bees moved out

Not enough sister we need more Land. Space no problem. Overgrazing? ? Foraging in the case of too many bees ?

What do you mean overgrazing? We lost about 30 swarms with the drought. I still have herb gardens and the field of either flowering onion or carrot so there's food. We just have a serious ant problem. I can't believe they moved in so fast. THANK you for the comment cash. I haven't been on steemit since my last post a week ago. Farmering from pre-sunrise to post-sunset....phew

Not sure what I said .. haha... You are welcome ;)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.485 which ranks you at #6393 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1390 places in the last three days (old rank 5003).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #243.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34