Catching our first swarm off a branch.

Hey everyone. . . well this was interesting. Woke up this morning and this little swarm was clustered on a branch outside the house. Me been me had to catch it and add to our swarm collection currently five and counting.

20180908_133206.jpg

This was a relatively easy operation. We simply cut a few branches they were clustered on and gently lowered them into a hive.

20180908_140410.jpg

Not too many left out the box so hoping this was a successful operation. The bees flying around should join the clan as we simply put the box two metres below where the swarm was clustered on the branch.

20180908_140406.jpg

Hey Presto successful operation, time will tell if they stay and survive been such a small swarm it is touch and go, but lets see.

Have a super saturday.
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @craigcryptoking! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations. Enjoy some delicious honey on your birthday.

Thanks a ton brother we should have 10 swarms in a week odd. As I say that crypto tanks more my upvote is now worth 3c :( FFS... As for the honey we will prolly only spin in the next week but I shall certainly be doing that. Cheer$;)

And thanks to the crashed internet the last couple days your bees get 100 % of my vote! Well done Craig! Exciting, isn't it? Maybe enter these photots to the combo contest? Any more stings?

Hey sister thats actually a helluva plan eh.. I will upvote this comment later when my VP is up it may only be worth 2 c at this stage and the perpetual current crypto blood bath BTC down 4 % the last 2 hours :( Love you x

A plan? Really? What? I can't see what you read in my comment. I just said our internet had crashed....Forget upvoting this comment. Check out my latest post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85