Another Monster in the Garden - Zucchini bigger than my head!

in #homesteading6 years ago

How do these giants go unnoticed for so long?

Seriously I had no idea this big guy was under those leaves. The garden is going to be shutting down soon due to the heat, so i'm certainly not complaining about getting more crops. I was just surprised that this one went unnoticed long enough to get this big.

Screenshot_20180605-221137_Gallery.jpg



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $15 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-15-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-18-plus-winner-from-week-17

Sort:  

I am thinking you need more time spent in the garden! What a monster!

ooo que genial daddy, se ve muy grande imaginate si no lo descubres ¿cual hubiera sido su tamaño final? en fin me alegra que tus cultivos estén tan prósperos, se nota que los cuidas mucho

Supper fantastic natural photo I am very impressed for your working on steemit platform

It’s amazing how well they hide! I swear if I didn’t pick my zucchini as soon as I spotted it, it grew to be that size!

Really big!

It is a real monster, amazing :-)

Plants still growing where I live but nothing to harvest yet!!!

This happens all the time with zucchinis! Interestingly if they are left long enough. Maybe even bigger then that one they keep like a winter squash!

My wife and I bought a couple of over-sized zucchinis in the fall at the farmers market one year and used one but the other was left in the front porch all winter. It was still edible in May!

The work you do on your farm is magnificent. I have a small planting of vegetables but it does not look anything like what you produce. Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71