Grow LOTS OF CARROTS! in a Greenstalk Vertical Garden

in #homesteading6 years ago

It fits in about a 2 square foot space, yet can grow so much food! This Greenstalk garden system is very well designed to deliver water to each tier. The deep pockets will accommodate a deep root system or root crops like carrots.

This year wasn't great for carrots because it got to hot to fast, yet we did ok using this vertical gardening system.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $15 SBD!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-15-sbd-cool-curator-contest-22-plus-winner-from-week-21

Sort:  

I actually bought one of these greenstalks because I saw a video of yours. I’m using it to grow my herbs. Very much love it! So simple to use.

I shared this to family!

Growing carrots for the first time this year...hopefully will get some! I did not use a greenstalk but find it very interesting!

I like carrots juice with orange...

Such a great idea for people with less space. I hope your birds are doing well. Looks like your vertical garden made a cozy home for them -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24