Mastering the ways of the Crochet!

in #homesteading6 years ago

My daughter @maggiegrace crochets. She is getting very good at coming up with own patterns and designs. She'll make cool stuff for horses and friends!

Here's a pretty halter she whipped up for here horse.

Screenshot_20180606-221546_Gallery.jpg

This is a whole different kind of halter! Ellie is a friend of ours. She requested a pretty top to be custom made and my daughter went right to work. I think it turned out nice.

Screenshot_20180606-222259_Instagram.jpg
Source



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $15 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-15-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-18-plus-winner-from-week-17

Sort:  

Hmm she is rocking the Old lady skills there!

What's super duper cool is that @maggiegrace doesn't need a template or pattern. She sees it all in her mind.

Bravo!. Amazing!

Thanks my friend!

Your daughter did an awesome job on both projects! Now I need crochet horse accessories...

Perhaps a budding business for @maggiegrace ?

Bonitas piezas para los caballos...Felicitaciones por su trabajo se ven muy bien terminados

She really is doing a great job :)

Love both halters!

@maggiegrace is really learning to use those God-given talents of hers. I'm so proud of her.

Hi @daddykirbs I love the crochet, is very easy and relaxing, the halter looks great and is a great idea. The top crop is beautiful. It's weird to see such a young girl doing crochet, they say it's for old women hahahah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27