Orchestra of Life - The Daddykirbs Garden and Orchard

in #homesteading6 years ago

This is such a beautiful time of year! The Daddykirbs Garden and Orchard are my two favorite places on earth. Nature talks to me here. The produce is pretty good too!

Here are a couple of shots from my Instagram feed along with descriptions. Enjoy!

Screenshot_20180516-214052_Instagram.jpg
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bi2xh9llD67/

I looked around to see if anyone was looking. There was only one Strawberry in #mygreenstalk garden and it looked perfect. A small amount of guilt flushed over me after considering eating that beautiful berry all by myself. With only that short moment of hesitation I ate it. It was perfect.

IMG_20180516_193308_734.jpg
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bi28tqYlRQr/

Don't cry. It's just me behind an onion.

Screenshot_20180516-214107_Instagram.jpg
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bi0ZuwvgLQR/

Coco the tortoise fades away in the distance beyond the beauty of the blooming Elderberry flowers. The Daddykirbs Orchard is an orchestra of life. One of my favorite places on earth.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $15 SBD!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-15-sbd-cool-curator-contest-15-plus-winner-from-week-14

Sort:  

Looks great there!

¡buenas las fresas!

Beautiful! Are those strawberries vining or on stalks? It looks really different.

Just your normal Strawberry plants. You are probably getting slightly confused by the carrot leaves coming up from below :)

La fresa parece irreal, que maravilla la naturaleza yo tambien creo que es un buen lugar favorito.

The strawberry seems unreal, what a wonder the nature I also think is a good favorite place.

Nice! Thanks for sharing Blake!

Me encantan las frutas y hortalizas frescas !

¡yo también! Es por eso que los cultivo. ¡Lo mejor es Fresh!

I do not know if it's close to the photo but it looks huge and tasty

I live in the Philippines and have a homestead. Actually at this moment eating pineapple from our place. I just tried planting strawberries. I noticed you never see them in the market here. It is hilarious that you felt guilty about eating the only one!
My farm is banana, mango, avadado, lots of fruits I never heard of until I moved here. We also have goats and chickens.
Great read!
Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12