YouTube Stats for the Nerds in the Crowd

in #homesteading6 years ago

My apologies for not getting the Daddykirbs Cool Curator Contest done today. It was too crazy with my work schedule, family responsibilities and taking my brother to the airport. I'll focus on selecting a winner tomorrow to get the new contest up for this week.

For now I'll share some YouTube stats for other stats nerds to analyze with me. The first is the Overview for the Daddykirbs channel.

OVERVIEW

There's more to this screenshot, but it includes revenue stats which I cannot show per YouTube agreements.

Screenshot_20180710-222404_YT Studio.jpg

Looks like none of my recent videos are doing to great in the last 48 hours.

DISCOVERY

I would love to see Steemit in the "Top External Sources" someday.

Screenshot_20180710-222857_YT Studio.jpg

AUDIENCE

Does Steemit have a way to breakdown the demographics of our followers?

Screenshot_20180710-221612_YT Studio.jpg

I know it's all silly, but I get a kick out of looking at the stats, graphs and charts. I figured someone here might as well.

Thanks for following along!

Sort:  

One way to make the statistics clearer and more profitable would be to require your fans in steemit, who, when selecting the video for the draw, must look at it completely, second, which I like and at least share it with G+. What happens is, many of your followers when they go to YouTube to watch your videos. They don't have a Google or YouTube account to leave a comment or link on I like it. Well, it would be good if visitors to your YouTube account were forced to open an account and be able to do these things.

Pretty interesting to see the stats, no idea if we have that here at steemit.

That is pretty neat to see! YouTube doesn’t let you share revenue stats? I wonder why.

I would love to see Steemit in the "Top External Sources" someday.

Do you think that Steemit might be included in the Unknown or infrequent category?

Probably not because it shows up on our channel as a top external source. That 5th spot in our analytics is usually whatsapp or steemit.

Huh..that IS interesting, well good to know that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77