From the coffee farm in Venezuela

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


As usual, I like to go to the countryside and visit the mountainous coffee zone every couple of months where I have a small crop of coffee plants. Something interesting is that a few hours from this paradise full of giant trees, clean air and lots of green is the place where I live, which is totally the opposite, it is a beach area, very arid and where it rains very little. I think that's why I love going up and down and enjoying these two ecosystems. But today I did not come to talk about these comparisons, but rather to show you the coffee landscape of the farm which is already close to ripening the coffee cherries to start the harvest, just keep on saying I invite you to Observe the photographs and read my publication!

image

This area of ​​the hacienda is the most recent planted, that is, about 2 years ago. This area known as a micro coffee lot, has a very old and very large tree, by the way, which I wanted to keep as a shade for coffee plants. This tree is so immense that it captures this photograph to show it, while one of the workers of the farm is applying fertilizers to the plants, there they can see it in front of the orange arrow. This tree is known in the area as roasted and there are many that have measures greater than this one that I have in this area.

image

image

In spite of being a plantation with the same age it is divided into trees of two sizes, some with a good load and others with a few coffee beans. I think this is because there is one area exposed to the sun and that possibly has more soil depth than the other, which allows the plants to develop faster and with greater revival.

image

As I mentioned in the introduction, these plants are very young and already have their first production of coffee cherries, approximately in 2 months they will start to mature and we can start the harvest, something that I will not stop documenting for all the readers of my blog.

image

After walking and enjoying a bit of this beautiful area of ​​the hacienda, we headed back to the house to have lunch with family and friends. When we got closer we found on the road this dangerous rattle snake that was taking a sunbath, since the previous day it had rained a lot and in this mountain area when it rains it is very cold. Immediately I took out my camera and I took several pictures until he realized that it bothered her and decided to run away. Of course I was some distance away because I know how dangerous snakes like this are. At that time one of the local residents told me to kill her but I think we have to have respect for life and conserve the native species which in the same ecosystem are in balance. Then we continue walking and we arrive home to have a delicious lunch and rest, since in the coffee mountains the ups and downs predominate a lot while you walk.

image

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dlozada_3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87