How to Find Nectarine /Peach Seeds.

Here's a video I made on how to find the seeds inside Nectarine /Peach stones.
I was trying to grow (and I'm sure many others have) a plant by planting the stone. This obviously didn't work so I set about finding out about these delicious fruits.
It's a really fun thing to try so go ahead and get your green fingers ready to have a go!



How to Grow a Nectarine Tree From a Pit
Save a pit from a nectarine...

1. Place the pit on a hard, flat work surface, and hold it in place.

2. Place the seeds in a plastic food storage container, and store them in your refrigerator until you are ready to plant.

3. Fill a small pot or seed tray with soil, and plant the seeds about 1/2 inch deep.

4. Place in a warm place at above 21c.


Thanks for visiting my post.
DC 🌱

Sort:  

can we just plant the whole thing without crack it for seeds?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77