Papa-pepper on Kiwanos

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Trying to beat him to the punch.


This was an attempt to see if once I got an email notification of one of @papa-pepper new videos if I could put out a post on it quicker than he could. I told him I was going to try to do this and tonight I was successful.

Screenshot_20180809-215330.png
The Kiwano, AKA African Horned Melon or Jelly Melon, is an impressive plant. If you are considering planting this food, please make sure to give it plenty of room to grow. It is rumored that these vines can boast lengths of up to 100 feet and that a single plant can produce 100 fruits. This is our third year growing the Kiwano, and we are still learning how to deal with it. This year, our plants look like a hobbit hole or something.

Sort:  

Congrats. Next year I will sneak about 300 Kiwano seeds into your garden early in the season as a reward! YOU WIN!

I believe it is spelt "Ralph." He's a good plant.

I actually have a friend named Rolf. He's Norwegian. I know he's Norwegian because his middle name is Magnus and because that's where he's from.

LOL when I think of pay back plants I consider 4 oclocks....

That plant looks like a creature from a horror movie. It's going to take over the world! @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86