Morning Page: Playing with Upin and Ipin

in #homesteading6 years ago

It has been 2 weeks since I adopted Upin and Ipin. The worst was Upin when I found he was bitten by red ants all over his body, I thought he wouldn't make to my home because it would take another 1.5 hours to go. Thank God, he made it and finally I named them Upin and Ipin as my friend @sumatranate suggested me.

This morning I decided to bring my Upin and Ipin out side house to have fresh air. I noticed that Upin was being ill and something wrong has happened to him. I worried about him so I gave him water with little drop honey into it, I expect that he will get better soon. Actually I have noticed his condition since 2 days ago when I feed him at the afternoon seem he lost a bit of his appetite even though I tried to change the food for him.


IMG_20180510_181743.jpg

Upin at front looks sick, I recognize it when I look at it wings and feathers. When it wings are droped for long period and it feathers are awaken and it eyes are swollen that mean he is sick


I did not splash them with the water, but only lets them play around the back yard to refresh and train them to fly higher then usual. Instead of flaying away they started to fly over and circling around me, and finally they landed on my head. Owh owh...I lets them play with me, in case Upin will get worse tomorrow.


IMG_20180510_181526.jpg

They are playing on my head, perhaps they are thinking my head is their nest?


This morning he was able to fly up and landed perfectly on my head, I took some time playing with them while I feed the carefully with rice. They could not eat by themselves yet, especially Upin, I need to put the rice slowly into their beak and lets them swallow it. I also mix the rice with honey water for more nutrients and honey also good for their body grow and wings muscle.


IMG_20180510_181923.jpg

Upin standing on my finger, he do not look healthy


I wish they will be able to fly and find food by themselves within the week. I will set them free back to their habitat when they are able to take good care of themselves, but if they want to stay with me, I will make a nest out side the house.



Morning page.jpg

My friend @shortcut has created #morgenseiten tag, the purpose of this tag is to encourage his friend to write a post from the soul in the morning. All things are crossing our mind. I just started to follow the trail and put this as my tag as well. Another one I saw from @katrarsisdrill is #releaseyourinnerhippie and this also quite interesting me and this one also came from #shortcut, he has millions of ideas. You can check the post from @roused. I suggest to follow and support them as your friend before you use those tag!

@el-nailul

Expect for the best and ready for the worst

Sort:  

that raya neupeuget umpung ih agoe bang..hahaa

kiban yang mungken aju duen akakaakaka...meuah lahir dan batin @devart beh

Hahhaa..jeut adeun.. Lon pi lage meunan mohon maaf lahir dan bathin beh.

Tooo bad only two of them. You could have named the third "Apin", an abbreviation for "Aneuk Pineung". Aha!

Ugh you always have an idea. thank you capt @aneukpineung78..:D:D:D:D:D

I guess Upin amd Ipin should join our Plunus adventure. What do you think?

Good to have them, but I dont have enough SBD to pay their space suit, have you make them special space suit?

No worries. We can ask @mrday to sponsor some. Aha! How 'bout that?

Shall we, but I am worry since he has become the King capt @aneukpineung78

A King or a President, he still is the warmhearted @mrday we all knew. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11