INDOOR CATFISH AQUAPONICS SYSTEM (simple and cheap aquaponics system)(channel catfish)

in #homesteading6 years ago

This simple and cheap aquaponics system has cost me only $3 dollars. I have channel catfish in my indoor aquaponics setup. This system is just starting. After 12 weeks my channel catfish aquarium has cycled. I'm going to start feeding these fish and documenting the catfish growth rate. These fish are intended to be in the greenhouse system, only problem is that the greenhouse isn't finished yet, so I'm going to see what I can make happen indoors. I plan on having a much bigger catfish aquaponics system soon in my greenhouse but for now this indoor aquaponics for beginners type setup will get me going.

Sort:  

Very cool! Just asked Farmer Sam if he'd help if we got fishes. He said yes, so we may be starting a small aquaponics herb garden soon. How much space do a few channel cats need?

Very cool! @Farmer-g inspired me to do a test run. So far, so good!

I’m still learning as I go but from what I have learned the channel cats need at least 5 gallons per fish on the low end to about 10 gallons per fish on the high end. I’ll be posting some consecutive aquaponics videos over the next few days.

How does that look for a starter? You can just "copy image address" and paste it at the bottom of your posts for now if you want, until you get something better.

Thanks Papa Pepper. That rocks!!! Most grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77