All The Brush Is Now Cleaned UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading6 years ago

20171027_180911.jpg
Now I feel much better Friends. All the piles of brush are gone. It looks so much better without the piles of brush all around looking so trashy. I like neat and in order.
You can see one little lone stick that needs to be picked up.
Brush removal is done for now. But there will be much more later.

Here is what it looked like before I started working to remove and put on the sinkhole.
20171027_135340.jpg

One pile finished and put on the sinkhole.
20171027_145446.jpg
I had taken some out of the smaller pile some days before.

Now to the huge brush pile. That took a lot of time. It is about 35 feet or so to the sinkhole.
So I walked back and forth many steps carrying the limbs to the sinkhole.
I don't know how many miles that would be in walked steps?
Here is a look at the pile before I started.
20171027_145652.jpg

Now to the good part. We are nearly finished moving the huge brush pile. That was a lot of walking and carrying of brush. But we don't give up. I always like to see what it looks like when it is done.
20171027_171606.jpg

We have finished. It looks so much better to me. I love to see neat and in order. Ha
20171027_173907.jpg

As you would imagine. The sinkhole is piled high and running over full. But that is OK.
It will settle down to nearly nothing over time. Maybe it will stop the spread of the sinkhole.
If not. We will just add more as the years go by. It wasn't too bad anyway.
20171027_181214.jpg

Well Friends. We have finished the brush piles. They are all gone. Many little hickory trees are happy. They have some growing room. We will see how they do over the next few years.
One last look at the beginning. That will be repeated over the years. There is much to do.
20171021_155901.jpg

Now, if I was really ambitious. I could clean and clear up the place and build to make it look like this.
Can you even begin to imagine the work that the place would need then. Ha
Yes. I took the photo below of the lovely looking place. I like to look at it.
But, I will let you live in it. Something a little smaller would be OK for me. lol
20171029_172847.jpg

Thank you for viewing my blog post. I hope you enjoyed looking at some of my work.
We will keep working and posting for you on Steemit to read and look at.
That is what we do. I hope you do the same for us.

Francis

Sort:  

When I talk about cleanliness and beauty in nature I have to stop at this beautiful publication
Always wonderful my friend

@walidsalah
Thank you for your nice reply and upvote.
I appreciate it. We try to grow Steemit.

Francis

Looks like you have about got it put to "bed" for the winter.

@pastorike
Yes. That much is done. I will have to take the bushhog off the tractor today.
That is what I plan to do anyway. It needs to be available for other work.

Francis

Clean and nice :) Good job Francis, looks cool :)

@alextuteu
Thank you for your positive reply for me.
I appreciate it.

Francis

Francis , You have done a very large amount of work. Nice to see that everyone was okay. Your season here is nearing completion and it is time to take stock. I hope You are satisfied with Your work. I wish You a good start into the new week!

@madlenfox
Thank you so much for being one of my faithful and true supporters for me on Steemit.
I really do appreciate it. I wish the best for you today and all days.

Francis

Congratulations @francisk, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 909 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4673.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

@bitgeek
Thank you.
That is interesting to know.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75