Strawberry Wine Tasting

in #homesteading5 years ago

The time has come to taste my first attempt at making homemade strawberry wine.


Like I have mentioned in previous posts, I love the idea of making homemade wine. I tried wild blackberry this past summer, and now strawberry.

The process was pretty simple. It was juice, sugar, and yeast. I let it sit for a week and checked it. The balloon had deflated and was holding steady. I added sugar and yeast again for for another week.

The clarity became cloudy, and started to appear thick. I thought it was going to be creamy like the blackberry, but it was not.

The taste was very much wine. It was strong, and relatively sweet. It had a sweet after taste of strawberries.

Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) said it tastes great. I prefer sweeter, and still have much to learn. We still have another bottle, and may try it again next weekend!

I hope you are enjoying our adventure as much as we are.

Be well.
~The Yeti

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Wine time!

How yummy! Have you seen @riverflows with her damiana vodka? Medicine and alcohol seem to go together well :)

Nate

Yessir! I have not seen that post. I will now though!

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78