Sub Zero Selfie

in #homesteading5 years ago

To wrap up my week online, I am posting this selfie from this morning. Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I were out feeding the animals and had to drive a bale of hay out to one of the hay rings. I had to jump out and cut the baling strings and remove them. While I was out of the tractor working, the cows came to join me. It was very cold with windchills around -10°f. I love working outside, and the animals make it fun.

Be well.
~The Yeti

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I found someone that was colder then me today. ❄

Haha it was a chilly one

The cold is getting relentless. We are struggling with our water tanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! The cold is no joke. What part of the world are you from?

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I live in Spearfish Sd. We are working a place out about 30 miles from here near Newell SD. Have the calves near home, a dozen head of cattle and a couple horses out at the place. Hauling water and no electricity yet.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello my friend! :D
Animals do indeed make homesteading/farming life fun and keep it interesting. :D Great picture by the way. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29