The Waiting Game

Hello everyone,

December is upon us and it is getting a little bit cooler with each day that goes by. I'm thankful for the sunny days, as is the garden!

The purple podded peas are FINALLY flowering after what felt like forever, I am still waiting for said flowers to open up more but seeing their vibrant colours is good enough for now.

The sugar peas have barely grown in size since I transplanted them into the raised box in late October (see post here) yet they are putting out the most beautiful white flowers. It goes to show that with a little love and care everything can flourish.


_MG_0438.jpg


_MG_0479.jpg


_MG_0530.jpg


I hope you all are enjoying your Friday!

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

Wow these are the prettiest pea flowers and beautifully photographed. Your garden is looking super lush and healthy. 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Thank you very much @sallybeth23! :)

They look so healthy and you should have peas very soon. It only takes a few days before they get too big.

Yes indeed I must be vigilant and not let the peas go past their best. That happened to me with a bunch of my petit pois pods last year, never again! I harvested them regardless so I could use them as seeds this coming season :)

I know I have had that happen too many times. They come on so fast and it is hard to keep up. I have blanched them and frozen them for stir fry but they are not good like right off the vine.

Great gardening! Love seeing the lush green and pretty pea flowers! Awesome creation @@@gardeningchef! Great growing 👍💚🎶💐

Thank you @yogajill! I am pretty proud of these peas. They are doing really well :)

I hope you are having a great day!

Wow what a stunning sight. How long have you been gardening @gardeningchef ?

Thank you @dazzdee, glad you like the view. I have been gardening for 2 years now, learning from my Mum and Grandmother who are both avid gardeners :)

Buenas noches amiga @gardeningchef , la felicito por tener su siembra hermosa con amor y cariño se esperan cosas lindas amiga , como las que usted está recibiendo hoy de sus plantas. Feliz noche.

Muchas gracias amigo @edgargonzalez! Tengo mucha suerte con mis plantas :) feliz noche a ti tambien!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81