Has anybody seen my ark?

in #homesteading5 years ago

It's almost 7:00 as I write this and we've had 3.45 inches of rain since midnight. Somehow we still have snow on the ground. I stayed inside like any normal person would on a day that dumped rain and didn't get above 35 degrees. Since absolutely nothing happened all day, I thought I would post some pictures from times when the weather wasn't quite so depressing. Just to remind myself that this too shall pass.

Autumn 2012 034.jpg

Farm boy 010.jpg

Garden March-April 09 042.jpg

IMG_0517.JPG
IMG_20150409_181520666.jpg

Hopefully tomorrow will be a little more interesting. Everybody be well!

Sort:  

Dog and goat pictures sweet..

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello
@goat-girlz
Wow....some crazy weather indeed. Yikes..
Fantastic pictures....!!!!!! They cheered me up. Thank you. I needed that.
(:

Love that last one especially!

Thanks! The chickens like to stand on the goats to keep their feet warm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha! Sorry, I had a different picture in my head when I answered! This was a bottle baby who still doesn't know he's a goat. He likes to drive around in the car with me.

Wonderful pictures! My favorite though has to be the goat on the young man. But then, I love goats anyway. Such puppy dogs! (Are yours Nubians?)

Thank you! Yes, I have Nubians. All goats are great but I have a soft spot for the floppy ears.

Posted using Partiko Android

I learned to stop assuming that I knew the breeds as well as I did when I first left the US - there are so many breeds we don't know here... but I did figure Nubian was the best guess in the US.
Floppy ears are great, but I just simply love goats. Even La Manchas.
I find them to be so personable.

I had a Saanen cross when I was in junior high and high school. She'd go anywhere for a milk bone doggie biscuit! (Otherwise, I often figured that I was as strong as my goat.)

I haven't tried dog biscuits with the goats. They'll try anything once!

Posted using Partiko Android

You'll have to try that one then. Other brands seemed to be too hard, but milkbones were perfect.

I remember my goat refusing banana peels for ages, then one day she decided that she actually did like them - and that was it - always after that.
Grapefruit rinds were funny though... She'd grab them on her lower jaw then suck out the juice first! Popcorn was one of her favorites.

Of course, being a mostly white goat, she loved rolling in the burning pile the most! (Or rubbing against the old creosote logs we had lying around from an old shed.)

Of course! She would have ignored the burn pile if she was any other color!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13