February 7, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

Valentines - materials crop Feb. 2019.jpg

This year I was bound and determined to make Valentines for my family. I used to do it every year. With one thing and another, I’d not done it in several years.

So I dragged out all the materials at 4:30 on Thursday morning and got started once I had the stoves going. My helper friend was coming for 8AM, so I had to make the most of this time.

Valentines - doilies crop Feb. 2019.jpg
Doily collection

I’ve collected many sizes and types of doilies over the years, mostly from tag sales.

Valentines - hearts and templates crop Feb. 2019.jpg

Years back when my hands were steadier, I’d made lots of different heart templates. I was very glad of them now, as my hands don’t like to do what I tell them.

It took 2 hours to make the first one. I’d gotten a start on the second one and managed to finish both. They were for my sister in NM and my mom in CT and had to be mailed that day. I will do a post on Valentine’s Day and show what I made. But people do read these posts and I want to keep the cards a surprise…

South - 1st snowdrops crop Feb. 2019.jpg

My husband ran them down to the Post Office and when he came back he found these snowdrops in the South garden.

My helper friend was here all day and we got almost ½ of the living room spring cleaned. When he left, I took a nap. Still coughing and struggling…

Join Us on Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

#homesteading #livesustainably #life #ghsc

Sort:  

oh, what a lovely idea!! This sort of thing is right up my alley. Can't wait to see what you made. I am sending my son a valentine box of goodies that I am working on making this weekend.

Post is written, just waiting for the day... :))

I expect my son would prefer goodies too, but he's getting a valentine. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76