My Saturday - October 5, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

First fire crop October 2019.jpg

I’ve not gotten the windows washed and the storms in yet. We’ve been making do with just the shades. But it was to be 34F Friday night so we lit the first fire of the season.

Cold October morning crop 2019.jpg
Cold October morning

Saturday morning it was 59F at 5AM in the house, so I got the fire going again. I guess I’ll have to do windows soon.

I also need to get my garlic planted by mid October, we’ve got a small Freezer Camp mid month for the old layers that will take up 3 days, there’s the windows, and I need to change over to winter clothes this month. Not to mention cleaning out gardens and getting the Big garden fence back up….

Golden October morning crop 2019.jpg
Pure gold on a cold Saturday October morning

No tag sales today as he needed to build walls for putting up on Sunday. I put a whole chicken in the crockpot for supper, a recipe called Sticky Chicken, not sure why. Then I started another batch of kefir cheese.

As it was far too cold to be outside, I decided to photograph and list my mother-in-law’s last items from the storage unit.

Once that was done, and we visited with the neighbors who came to see our progress on the addition, I went up and tackled the last bit of the big awning window. This was all I got done today, worn out from 2 long days in the New Herb garden.

New Herb garden1 crop October 2019.jpg

I got a couple of shots of the New Herb garden from the deck of the addition.

New Herb garden2 crop October 2019.jpg

I discovered dust had somehow gotten inside the lens of the camera. I guess I really will have to try to find a decent new one now.

Bryde and rainbow crop October 2019.jpg

My 18 year old supervisor for my BuyNothing work and her rainbow.

Just before we went to bed at 7:30PM, we could hear 2 owls out near the signature oak tree, hooting up a storm.

Sort:  

I love to see your updates, @goldenoakfarm. It does not look easy, but it sure seems peaceful :)

That is one thing we strive for out here, a peaceful life. :))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @goldenoakfarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11