Wanderings on June 6, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

Fairy in garden crop June 2019.jpg

I finally got my fairy out in the garden Wednesday morning. It’s been so cold, I forgot to do it.

V garden - geranium, hollyhock, giant alium, lily of the valley crop June 2019.jpg
V Garden with fairy and new birdbath, geranium flowers, hollyhocks and lily of the valley

Geese flying north crop June 2019.jpg

A flock of geese heading north went over yesterday morning when I went out to work in the New Herb garden. I didn’t last long, just a couple hours and only finished Row 3. I just can’t do much more up and down work.

New Herb - Row 2 soapwort crop June 2019.jpg
New Herb Garden, Row 2: soapwort

New Herb -Row 3 toothache flowering crop June 2019.jpg
New Herb Garden, Row 3, yellow toothache plant flowering

New Herb - Row 3, 3 Bee balm crop June 2019.jpg
New Herb Garden, Row 3, 3 types of bee balm: wild variety with lavender flowers on left, red variety on right, and spotted bee balm at the top

Now I have red bee balm, I am giving away most of the lavender one on BuyNothing. I got the red variety from BuyNothing. I know planting 3 of the same so close will cause cross pollination, but for this year, this is what I have.

2nd Fence - yellow loosestrife, verbascum crop June 2019.jpg
2nd Fence Garden – yellow loosestrife with verbascum behind

Spirea crop June 2019.jpg
Spirea flowering

Didn’t accomplish much yesterday, too worn out…..

Join Us on Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

"Too worn out" is code for "time to sit on your butt all day in the garden with some sweet tea." :)

Not this time of year.....

Yeah, I guess not for y'all. It's summer down here now 🤣 heat indexes this weekend should be over 100. Real temps should touch 90 for the first time of the year.

Posted using Partiko Android

My body just will not take those temps! But we get a few of them in July or August in the last few years... One reason I am out at 6AM, it's much cooler...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79