House Update 1/9/19; Graveling our driveway.

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

driveway2.jpg


FINALLY SOME PROGRESS!!!

It seems like forever since I last posted an update on the house. Because it has!!! Over a whole 2 months! Not because I haven't wanted too but because things have slowed down a lot for us after having my son Maverick, my Little Rainbow :-).


Today, the dump truck was here early to dump a load of gravel on this thick trail of mud that we are using for a driveway LOL.
driveway9.jpg

Before...
driveway5.jpg

During...
driveway6.jpg
driveway7.jpg

After...
driveway2.jpg

Last week we had the first load of gravel dumped by the house and had it spread out.
driveway4.jpg


Believe me when I tell you just how frustrated I am that we aren't finished with the house and all moved in yet. Like, I've been trying not to lose my shit as a result. Sadly last month those freezing temperatures snuck up on us halting all house production completely. We've only been doing minimal stuff inside like mudding and sanding the walls after getting the drywall put up. Nothing really that I've been able to document for a blog. It has been too cold.

Our goal was to be moved in before the holidaze. Sadly it will be Spring now before we get finished. I'm hoping we will be finished and moved in by Spring. If these warm 75 degree winter temperatures we are having remain I'm going to be pushing for renting a backhoe soon so we can get our water and plumbing put in. This way we might be able to move in before Spring gets here. That would be nice!!! We will see.

As far as the driveway goes we still have this one pile of gravel to spread out.
driveway99.jpg

We might even dump one last load of gravel on any remaining parts of the driveway that might need it.

In the mean time check out my last house blog from November. It has the links to the rest of my past blogs documenting our progress from last year going all the way back to last May.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@hippie-witha-gun/house-update-11-1-18-got-new-drywall-put-up

Well that's all for now!

Thanks for looking :-).


As always I'm Theo AKA Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!
driveway.jpg
PROOF I couldn't get Maverick to look at the camera.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

Truck driver did a decent job of even spreading the gravel. Looks great :-)
I just noticed the red hair on the little guy. :-)

Yeah his hair is red. I'm platinum blonde but my beard grows out red. So I'm thinking Maverick got more of the red gene than I have. It is possible the red hair could have came from Bridget too.

Looking good.. and it looks like a beautiful day..

Thanks Dave! It is back to being cold today but yesterday was warm. I'm wearing a short sleeve shirt.

I have time to help building but I will never find that place I bet!

You live anywhere near the Ozarks?

No I was just kiddin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71