Introducing @minismallholding and the Return of the Homesteading Newsletter.

minismallholding.jfif

Hi all, @minismallholding here. I live in suburban Adelaide, South Australia and like to homestead in miniature on our little plot. I’m learning as I go and trying to get used to a completely different climate as I spent the first 32 years of my life in England. I came to Steemit to share my learning experiences, but it has become so much more of a community in so many more ways than I would have ever imagined.

When I landed on Steemit, in July 2017, I was lucky to get spotted and welcomed onboard with a newly gathering homesteading and prepping community. @pennsif was putting together a list of like-minded people so we could connect with one another, @greenacrehome formed Homesteaders Online and @kiaraantonoviche put out a weekly homesteading newsletter. Sadly, not everyone could keep up with commitments and the banner was passed on with the formation of the Global Homestead Collective, @ghscollective #ghsc, and later projects like @homesteaderscoop and @naturalmedicine.

Recently @pennsif pulled out the old homesteaders and preppers list and it was sad to see so many familiar names which have gone inactive. Kiara was one who moved on to other things in life and it seems that I wasn’t the only one to have missed her newsletters. So @sagescrub has invited me to resurrect the newsletter in a new home at the Homesteaders Co-op. I'm both nervous and excited to be coming on board with some amazing contributors and hope I can do it justice.


cooplogoroundmedium.png




A Free Marketplace for Steem


We provide a FREE marketplace for you to transact in STEEM, SBD and USD. Our vendors are committed to sustainability, ethics and quality in their lives and work.

Unlike other marketplaces our vendors are not charged listing fees, subscription fees or transaction fees. This service is 100% free.

Support Your Alternative Economy:

  1. Purchase handmade products and ethical services with STEEM, SBD or USD at homesteaderscoop.com
  2. Join the conversation in our Discord Group
  3. Follow our Curation Trail on SteemAuto to automatically upvote our community
  4. Delegate SP to @homesteaderscoop
  5. Donate to our ongoing Fundition project

Why Delegate to Homesteaders Co-op?

Your delegations will help us grow our community and reward our members for their ethical choices and actions.

In our modern world it is not always easy to choose to live sustainably. To do so often means forgoing income potential and the status quo. Our Steem Power is used to up-vote community contributors and vendors in thanks for their efforts.

10 SP | 25 SP | 50 SP | 75 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 750 SP | 1000 SP


Homesteaders Co-op

Who is Homesteaders Co-op? Read our introduction

Want to Become a Vendor? Learn more and apply here



Logo design by @frejafri - illustrator & artist available for commission for steem/sbd




Donate To Homesteaders Co-op - Help Us Keep Our Marketplace FREE

We have an ongoing crowdfunding project at Fundition. You can donate STEEM, SBD, USD (via PayPal) as well as other popular cryptos such as BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, XMR, BTS, DASH, DOGE, TRON.

Help us keep our marketplace free of commissions and fees. Homesteaders Co-op is 100% free to vendors and customers. Your donations will go a long way to help us maintain our marketplace and keep it free.

Donate to our Project on Fundition


Fundition




We Have Free Instant Steem Accounts to Share!

We have free steem invites for friends and family of steemians that are participating in #homesteading, #gardening, #sustainability, @naturalmedicine, @ghscollective, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @earthtribe and related communities that share common goals. Signing up to steem with our steem invites are instant and free. If we have enough free SP, invites will come along with a small delegation.




A Dollar A Day

@adollaraday - Charitable giving project

Sort:  

Nice work - I love to resteem a worthy cause.

  • I look forward to reading the newsletter and learning more :)

Thank you Nigel. I'm excited to be working with the blockchain's first store!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Welcome! I look forward to reading the newsletter, this is really getting fun!

Thank you Nate. I'm looking forward to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome @minismallholding! Great picture!! I am really excited that you are inspired to start up a new homesteaders newsletter here on steem .. and I am honored that you agreed to join the @homesteaderscoop community and join our group of Contributors! I think a lot of folks will find joy and value in your effort. Looking forward to the first issue :)

Thank you. I don't like having my photo taken, so the chick was moral support! Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Once again welcome aboard! I myself really enjoyed those newsletter that Kiara was doing. I learned quite a bit about homesteading and met some pretty awesome people through it. I am really looking forward to seeing one again! Thank you! 😊

Thank you.
I hope I can do as well as Kiara did. She often picked up great posts I'd missed.
I look forward to any feedback on it and suggestions of what people would like to see included.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @homesteaderscoop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is the most excellent project for Steem. Excellent work, guys! 🙌

Thank you. There are some fantastic people at work on this and I hope I can keep up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to seeing the newsletter again.

When do you think you will have the first edition out?

I am currently working on a new version of the Homesteaders and Preppers List.

I'm going to go for Wednesdays (Aussie time). It should be a day I can put some time aside regularly. I was going to mention your last post about the list, but let me know if you post the new one up sooner and I'll link that instead. I'm looking forward to seeing the update and hoping it will be a bit fuller with actives, particularly in Oz. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I am just working on the new version of the Homesteaders list at the moment. Hoping it will be out tomorrow.

I am also relaunching the Alternative Lifestyle Show on Thursday - renamed now as ALT.Life.

Oh yes, I did see any announcement from sagescrub about the show, thanks for prompt as that's great news!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back hope you stick around this time 💯🐒

Lol! I never left. It was the original writer of the newsletter who had to move on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on, well good to hear and I hope to catch more of your content 💯🐒

Welcome! I’m looking forward to reading the newsletter. 🌈🌱❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. Looking forward to getting stuck in.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10