Assisting Mama Pig In Labor! Cute Piglets & Their Not So Easy Birth.

in #homesteading5 years ago

image
This video is about my past few days while mama pig was in labor. I'll be talking about the day leading up to the birth, how the labor went and actual footage of the birth.
Forgive me but I tent to get emotional in the aftermath of the birthing process. There is a lot of reasons and I talk about that in the video.

Sort:  

Oh! The memories! I can't tell you how many of my mama pigs I sat up all night with! Congrats on all your successes! You did great! I had a few babies I had to bottle feed in my kitchen, too. Great video and great job!

Thank you! I am loving what I'm doing! Thanks for the encouragement.

I understand completely. Hoping all of your babies grow up happy and healthy!

I'm crying as I comment. I get emotional with every birth I witness too, whether I have to help or not. I have goats, not pigs, but you're right. Every new life is a wonderful miracle, and it seems so unfair when they can go so quickly. I always feel responsible too, even when there's no logical reason to. I'm sending healing vibes to mama. Did you give her an injection or a uterine bolus, just out of curiosity?

Thank you! No, I didn't any injections

Welcome's all round again, great to see new life. Tough job you've done a grand job, shame you have to process her but guess the way it goes. Hope they all make it from now 💯🐒

Thank you. 5 healthy bays and mama is doing well!👍

Nice to hear. Hope you've had a chance to get some decent shut eye 💯🐒

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28