Day 758 (Daily Post)

in #homesteading5 years ago

Day 758. Today I finally finished that mixtape track that I have been working on recently. It is much shorter than my usual tracks because I have to work with the limited data connectivity and limited data plan that I have and even at it's relatively small size it was a bit of a hassle to get it uploaded. I am going to work on an 'extended version' of the track though so that it becomes what I really want it to be but for now it is what it is. It is all sort of a prime example of me constantly working with (instead of against) the technology/tools at my disposal. I seriously need to get a better life motto than 'working with junk and doing everything the hard way'. All that jazz aside it was at least a sunny day and even though the wind was chilly it was not gusting like it has been the last few days. Not really much else to report so I am going to keep this one short and sweet. Be well and I will assuredly do the same.

Here is that mixtape track that I mentioned...

In the Shadow Of The Gods (Explicit Version)
A various genre mixtape with samples from American Gods.

You can download it here: https://goo.gl/9mFN21

You can listen to it on Mixcloud here:
https://www.mixcloud.com/jacobpeacock/in-the-shadow-of-the-gods-explicit-version/

Note: As some of you know I have been making these 'Daily Post' on another platform ever since I began my stay at this old farm seven hundred and fifty-eight days ago. Ever since I began using Steemit I have considered posting them here as well but have been hesitant to do so because the content of them varies and thus it is difficult to tag as 'one thing or another' and they do not always directly relate to homesteading, off grid living or whatever. I also type them out in a notepad App on an Android phone and post them as a 'wall of text' instead of breaking them into paragraphs because the platform that I copy and paste them to formats them into a 'wall of text' even if I break them into paragraphs. I am not going to correctly format them and have grown to enjoy their rambling nature. So this is sort of a test and I appreciate any feedback that folks may have.

Sort:  

Hello
@jacobpeacock
Glad to hear the wind has eased up. It actually has just a little here too. But down into the low single digits tonight...
I look forward to listening to your mixtape track...!!! I shall download when I get back into town where I can tap into a hotspot on my phone. Hopefully I can do that tomorrow. I am due to go into town for a couple of needed items.
A great evening to you..
(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78