Day 759 (Daily Post)

in #homesteading5 years ago

Day 759. I have been reading a bit lately about depersonalisation disorder and some of it's traits. I had never come across the term until recently but I have definitely been rather immersed in it for much of my life and never quite ran across anything that summed up so much of my cognition in such an eloquent way. It is definitely eye opening just becoming aware that (although rather uncommon) there is actually some very scientific lingo to describe something that I have never quite been able to describe. Don't worry I won't bore you with any long winded explanations but I do encourage folks to explore the topic on their own. I am not sure that anyone that has not experienced such a thing firsthand can truly grasp the complexity and albeit weirdness of it but suffice it to say it is worth the time to at least make an attempt at understanding. I am not all that inclined to look at it as something that is 'treatable' or anything like that because frankly I have functioned with it for so long now that I think that I have adapted well and would probably not know how to function without it...nor would I actually want to function without it because I think that it often affords me with some rather unique and even objective perspectives. Personally I think that a lot of things that are called 'disorders' are merely different modes of cognition and those modes tend to vary widely between individuals and as comforting as the term 'normal' is (to most folks) I think that it is utter fallacy to think that such a thing as 'normal' exists at all. Anyway all that rabbit hole stuff aside I am enjoying another day staying warm by the heater and thinking my ponderous thoughts about all the stuff that I want to accomplish this year and more so what is actually feasible to accomplish and what is just wishful thinking. I hope everyone is doing well and has a nice day or something.

Note: As some of you know I have been making these 'Daily Post' on another platform ever since I began my stay at this old farm seven hundred and fifty-nine days ago. Ever since I began using Steemit I have considered posting them here as well but have been hesitant to do so because the content of them varies and thus it is difficult to tag as 'one thing or another' and they do not always directly relate to homesteading, off grid living or whatever. I also type them out in a notepad App on an Android phone and post them as a 'wall of text' instead of breaking them into paragraphs because the platform that I copy and paste them to formats them into a 'wall of text' even if I break them into paragraphs. I am not going to correctly format them and have grown to enjoy their rambling nature. So this is sort of a test and I appreciate any feedback that folks may have.

Sort:  

Just explored the topic. I'm disturbed to recognize so many of the markers. It explains a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79