Day 781 (Daily Post)

in #homesteading5 years ago

Day 781. Fevers are interesting and as confusing as it is to most folks fevers are not all that bad nor a real symptom of an illness but are rather the body's response to an illness in an effort to raise the body's temperature high enough so that the 'illness' can no longer survive within it. Being someone with a body temperature that is consistently around 96.5 a little fever often just brings my body up to the temperature that most folks experience every day. I have not taken my temperature but I have been definitely burning a fever ever since yesterday. The fever dreams last night were at least interesting but waking up still being ill pretty much sucked. It at least does not seem to be getting any worse so that is a bit comforting. It started raining again today and the chill weather is back and it looks like it will be hanging out for the rest of the week. All in all I am just feeling pretty 'blah' and my brain feels fuzzy but hell things could always be worse. Yal be well and I will try to get back to doing the same.

Note: As some of you know I have been making these 'Daily Post' on another platform ever since I began my stay at this old farm seven hundred and eighty-one days ago. Ever since I began using Steemit I have considered posting them here as well but have been hesitant to do so because the content of them varies and thus it is difficult to tag as 'one thing or another' and they do not always directly relate to homesteading, off grid living or whatever. I also type them out in a notepad App on an Android phone and post them as a 'wall of text' instead of breaking them into paragraphs because the platform that I copy and paste them to formats them into a 'wall of text' even if I break them into paragraphs. I am not going to correctly format them and have grown to enjoy their rambling nature. So this is sort of a test and I appreciate any feedback that folks may have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71