The first crop of veggies is coming in :)

in #homesteading5 years ago

Look at my first haul!


Impressive huh? Well I though so anyway.

I picked this lot first thing this morning. I was so happy to see the beans ready for the picking. And check out those Habaneros! They look freaking amazing. And the Jalapeños are surprisingly spicy. I wasn’t expecting so much heat from them.

The potatoes were in the garden when I moved in. But I’ve kept the water on them since arriving. And they’ve come through really well. I’ve left some in the ground so that we get more next year.

I still have a lot more veg to come in. The Silverbeet is ready for picking, the Broadbeanss are in flower, the Snow Peas are looking almost ready for picking, and the tomatoes are close to ripe.

I expect that I’ll have a lot more to pick in the coming week. :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Epicccc

Posted using Partiko Android

💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome haul! Much better than what I managed this summer.

I’m pretty damn pleased with it. I threw a bunch of strawberries in today so we’ll see how they go.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would like to ask your general location.. ? Always curious!

We’re here in southeast Pennsylvania.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Adelaide, South Australia. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting! Do you know @galenkp? Another fellow steemian who is an excellent writer and contributor to the chain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I met @galenkp for the first time recently at a meet up here in Adelaide. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You don't mess around. You only got here 10 mins ago. Mad haul.
Love me a jalapeno, but the habaneroes are a little dangerous.

I have two types of habanero. A sweet variety and a super hot one. The sweet one is quite nice. The hot one is just insane.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay for the first haul!

When we were actually growing stuff our tomatoes, peas and beans rarely made it into the house because the kids were snacking on them as they went past while playing outside so there was rarely anything from there to harvest XD

Less vege shopping for you in the near future then? :D

Nice one :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

🤘🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks good man. Those peppers look hot

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are. :)

I’m deliberately building up my resistance so that I can handle the habaneros.

Have fun 😛

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done!!! Exciting ... what's for tea??

Posted using Partiko Android

Omelette :). With a ridiculous amount of chilli in it :P

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @mazzle!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.224 which ranks you at #2963 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 41 places in the last three days (old rank 2922).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34