Quick homestead SBI contest

Hey y'all! Happy Friday from our little aspiring homestead in Texas. Just wanted to stop in real quick and make a small contest for my homesteading, gardening, permaculture peeps.

Projects never end on the homestead. That's a blessing to me and my restless incessant need for constant progress.

That said, let's see your projects! Pics, plans, whatever. Share for a chance to win some @steembasicincome shares.

small.png That image always gets folks excited ;)

I don't know how many shares, but you can check my wallet and see there's enough there for a few. Check my post earnings and see that in a week there'll be enough for a few more. I'm thinking at least five, but last time it turned out to be eleven.

Share in a comment here, or make a post and drop a link. Either way, I need the entries to be here for me to count them. I suggest post-and-link because it'll boost your earnings and give you something else to post about today.

Here's the rules:

  1. Make a post or comment about your project
  2. Post a link here if you post
  3. Gotta be homestead, garden, or permaculture related

Payout will be factored in, so an upvote helps but isn't required. Resteems are helpful.

Let's see some projects!

Stay relevant

Nate

Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

Great idea Nathan! Is it your own contest? I think we homesteaders can encourage and inspire one another - hopefully not depress each other ;) But which project do you choose @nateonsteemit?

Yeah, it's my contest I just thought up the other day.

I'll pick based on originality and coolness and other completely subjective guidelines like always lol

deadline is the end of the payout period?

Yes ma'am, still plenty of time :)

Great - here is my (not so very big) 100% upvote I wanted to give to the post and messed up... 🤪

Will be back with an entry.

Thanks! :D

I know you have plenty of projects and can't wait to see what you come up with!

Love this contest!

howdy there sir nateonsteemit! well I don't have any projects but wanted to say hi! oh, and good for you to do this contest, good luck to everyone!

Howdy @janton! Happy Saturday! Do anything fun today?

I meant to say happy Sunday...

howdy there nateonsteemit! haha! yes I was going to ask you about that thinking that your work schedule may have your calendar messed up, which is completely understandable!
I'm doing great but you are only off until tonight and then you go back to work right?

Yes sir, it ruins everything hahahah

So the contest is about project that could help in homesteading like farming or gardening ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep! Homesteading, permaculture, gardening, farming, anything like that that you're doing on your homestead :)

Hi @nateonsteemit, here's my short post about my home garden. Due to the rain, many things are popping up like mushroom lately, I'm going to write a longer one after I gather everything! I hope this matched your rules. Cheers!
https://steemit.com/ghsc/@joelai/tomato-sprout-spotted--2018-9-0-21-58-11
Tomato Sprout.jpg

Planting and growing counts as a project, so you're entered! Are you one of the lucky folks that's starting spring?

I'm from Malaysia, there are no four seasons here, only hot sun or rainy season. :D

Oh, nice! So year round growing?

Not really, when it's draught time its hard to grow.

Not my own, but i visited a friends garden, and always helping each other to grow more.

https://steemit.com/photography/@zedikaredirect/greening-the-earth-6-fruits-and-bushes

Sweet, you're entered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76