BROODY GUINEA FOWL HEN UPDATE

in #homesteading6 years ago

So far, so good!


About a week ago, one of our Guinea Fowl began to sit on a clutch of eggs. Since she was out of our normal poultry pen, we had to improvise some protection for her. So far, so good, and hopefully in about twenty more days, we will hatch our first keets ever on our homestead!

BROODY GUINEA UPDATE VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-broody-guinea

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wow, this is cool.How long has it been brooding?

a very great post I am very happy to see his my friend. I'm really happy to see your friends post. please help me friends with your whole heart.

I upvote and resteem @papa-pepper

How Awesome! We thought we lost a chicken a few weeks back, come to find out she was just brooding in our unused outhouse and came out with 10 chicks the same day our goat had her kids!

That's a beautiful animals...i like this video.
Thanks for sharing this post my friend....
Upvote and resteemit done.

She is being a great mom so far!

When my son was still at home and a teenager, he raised chickens, some ducks, some pheasants and one turkey. Yeah, he kind of liked birds back then

We never had any guinea though.

Now the same kid (who's going to be 32 this fall) has his own calf business. Right now he has forty-eight calves; with his next delivery due in two more weeks. He raises them for local farmers and cattle farmers.

That's a beautiful animals...i like this video.
Thanks for sharing this post my friend....
Upvote and resteemit done.

very entertaining video, I got very serious to watch it.
the chicken is very big, I think the chicken is fit for a meal together.
is the chicken laying eggs?

This bird is sitting on eggs now to hatch them!

it seems that the parent is very guarding the eggs

There's nothing more exciting than the thoughts and sights of new life emerging. Happy incubation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65