LOOK WHAT WAS WAITING FOR ME AT HOME!

in #homesteading5 years ago

I'm back!!!


I just spent about 48 hours gone "at work" driving around the state doing various jobs. I made sure to harvest these Chinese Red Noodle Beans right before I left, and sure enough, they were ready for another harvest the second I returned to the homestead too! I'll do a video specifically about these soon enough and actually count how many plants we are growing, but I love the harvest season of this food especially! They just keep coming!!!

THURSDAY NOODLE BEAN PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Leviticus 23:22
And when ye reap the harvest of your land, thou shalt not make clean riddance of the corners of thy field when thou reapest, neither shalt thou gather any gleaning of thy harvest: thou shalt leave them unto the poor, and to the stranger: I am the LORD your God.

I have read that verse before but just wondered why you used it in this situation?

Posted using Partiko Android

You've been visited by @porters from Homesteaders Co-op. Those noodle beans are amazing! And I see you have a couple of varieties of noodle beans in your Homesteaders Coop store! Lovely to have such abundance to spread around and keep those little peppers well feed! --- Homesteaders Co-op A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com follow: @homesteaderscoop

Looking forward to the video as I want to know at what point do you harvest them!!

Awesome! I planted some but they coked out on me before they even did anything. I just started some more so hopefully, I'll have luck this time. We had great success with Rattlesnake Pole Beans this year though. They are super prolific, tasty, and so pretty!! Thanks for sharing your post!! :)

Those look nice! Looks like a Big Bang for your buck with the size of those beets.
How long from planting to harvest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88