Homesteaders & Preppers on Steem @ 5 March 2019

in #homesteading5 years ago

I wrote the other day about the story of the List of Homesteaders and Preppers on Steem, and how I was planning to revive the list.

Here is the first version of the new list - 112 active homesteaders and preppers located so far.

I am sure there are still a good few more to be found and added. If you know any active steemians who are homesteaders or preppers of any size, shape or flavour please do mention in the comments below or message me on Discord (Pennsif##9921).



The Alternative Lifestyle Show returns - now as ALT.Life

Researching and recompiling this list got me two parts nostalgic and three parts fired up and ready to roll.

So alongside this list I'm also reviving The Alternative Lifestyle Show that ran on Fridays for much of last year on MSP Waves.

It is coming back with the slick new name of ALT.Life on Thursdays from 10pm - 11pm UTC. If you would you like to be on the show message me on Discord.



Homesteaders and Preppers on Steem @ 5 March 2019


ASIA

Philippines

  • Muy Bien @bien , [ Philippines ] [ Jun-2017 ]


AUSTRALIA

Australia

  • Alison Lee Cousland @allyinspirit , [ New South Wales ] [ Jul-2016 ]
  • Quoc-Huy Nguyen Dinh @quochuy , [ New South Wales ] [ Feb-2018 ]
  • ligayagardener @ligayagardener , [ South Australia ] [ Aug-2017 ]
  • minismallholding @minismallholding , [ South Australia ] [ Jul-2017 ]
  • RiverFlows @riverflows , [ Victoria ] [ Mar-2018 ]


EUROPE

Bulgaria


Denmark

  • Freja Fri @frejafri , [ Denmark ] [ Mar-2018 ]

Germany

  • Natalie Miller @jkiw , [ Germany ] [ Sep-2017 ]

Italy


The Netherlands


Portugal

  • Dr. Apis @drapis , [ Portugal ] [ May-2018 ]

Spain


Switzerland

  • Felander @felander , [ Switzerland ] [ Jul-2017 ]

United Kingdom


Ukraine



SOUTH AMERICA

Colombia



CENTRAL AMERICA

El Salvador

  • galberto @galberto , [ El Salvador ] [ Jun-2017 ]

Mexico


Nicaragua


Panama



NORTH AMERICA

Canada

  • Canadian Renegade @canadianrenegade , [ Canada ] [ Sep-2017 ]
  • OffgridLife @offgridlife , [ Canada ] [ Jun-2017 ]
  • robmc @robmc , [ Canada ] [ Aug-2016 ]
  • xwalkran @xwalkran , [ Canada ] [ Jan-2017 ]
  • Carey Pagé @carey-page , [ Canada, Alberta ] [ Jan-2017 ]
  • Harvard to Homestead @harvardhomestead , [ Canada, Alberta ] [ Dec-2017 ]
  • WhiteWalkingFeather @wwf , [ Canada, Alberta ] [ Sep-2017 ]
  • frostyamber @frostyamber , [ Canada, New Brunswick ] [ Jun-2017 ]
  • Walkerland @walkerland , [ Canada, New Brunswick ] [ Jun-2017 ]
  • amymya @amymya , [ Canada, Nova Scotia ] [ Jun-2017 ]
  • Brendan Bowes @hendrix22 , [ Canada, Nova Scotia ] [ Jun-2017 ]
  • Lyndsay Bowes @lyndsaybowes , [ Canada, Nova Scotia ] [ Sep-2016 ]
  • Earth Mother @earthmother , [ Canada, Ontario ] [ Oct-2017 ]
  • jackdub @jackdub , [ Canada, Ontario ] [ Jan-2018 ]
  • porters @porters , [ Canada, Saskatchewan ] [ Jun-2018 ]
  • Tanglebranch Meadows @tanglebranch , [ Canada, Saskatchewan ] [ Oct-2017 ]
  • thistle-rock @thistle-rock , [ Canada, Saskatchewan ] [ Oct-2018 ]

USA



LOCATION UNKNOWN



[ graphic from @pennsif ]

Sort:  

PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A NEW VERSION OF THE LIST @ 10 MAR '19...

Note that I am putting the list out on my @altlife account now to give it more of its own identity.

Yes... I made the list!!!! Hey thanks @Pennsif, nice list, I you want to know for the next updaye you can put me in New York State, US.

I love that you made a list like this, been in Costa Rica at a couple Permaculture events and educayion centers talking up steemit a little here and there but so far no one's catching on.

Thanks

Thanks for the extra info - now updated ready for the next edition.

You're welcome and thank you for the feature 😁!

I'm still here but have been so inactive on steemit, sadly. It's still cold here that working in the ground is not possible yet (aside from tilling which I prefer to do when it's a wee bit warmer). I've really added to my preps this winter though. ;)

I'm like you--still here and faithfully reading posts via Discord, just not writing my own posts these days.

Great to know you are still about. Hope you get a chance to start posting again soon.

I have added you to the list - hope that is okay?

Good to hear are you still about, and good to hear you are building the preps.

Looking forward to reading some updates.

*I identify as an urban homesteader hybrid. I can't grow much on concrete, but I live off the lay of the land the best I can!

Most definitely. You are on the list.

Thank you for including me in your list, I have always felt like a homesteader and do things handmade and self-created whenever possible.

Happy to have you on the list.

A few in the UK nice to see. Hope to be added soon but don't think I meet the criteria yet. Work in progress 💯🐒

I wasn't aware there was a criteria. If this is an area of interest for you then I'm sure we'd all love to have you on board.

Well I guess I might meet the mark then. I don't really have any space and mainly grow in my conservatory in the summer when it's not ice cold in there 💯🐒

I'd call that meeting the mark. Real urban homesteading! I love hearing how people find ways to grow even when they don't have land to grow in. I'm terrible at growing in containers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well count me in then 🌱. I don't really have the space currently so am making do until I move. I am trying to use recycled containers. Also waiting for some warm weather too haha. It is hard coming up with solutions currntly but when I do I will be sure to post them 💯🐒

Well count me in then 🌱. I don't really have the space currently so am making do until I move. I am trying to use recycled containers. Also waiting for some warm weather too haha. It is hard coming up with solutions currently but when I do I will be sure to post them 💯🐒

Any time you would like to be added to the list just let me know. We definitely need more in the UK.

I am an amateur but experiment a bit. I have a few things growing currently. I am in a rental so can't rip up the yard to use the space as i'd like. I am looking to buy a place with bit more garden space to work with. Trick work finding the right spot though 💯🐒

If it's possible, can you add me in this list?
Anatoliy @astrizak Russia

Nice to meet you. You are now on the list - great to add another country.

Wow, look at all the Americans and Canadians on this list!! Amazing. Definitely need to rustle up some more #teamaustralia folk, @minismallholding, @ligayagardener, @quochuy, @allyinspirit.

Great work, @pennsif!!

There may be another South Aussie on his way over.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do let me know when they arrive MiniSH.

I've been mentioning the list to a few people, but I don't know if they've gotten around to putting their names here. I noticed Africa isn't represented yet and @buckaroo and @craigcryptoking are in South Africa. I hope they find time to look in, although buckaroo sounds pretty busy at the moment.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have got them now on the new list that I have just posted...

Note that I am putting the list out on my @altlife account now to give it more of its own identity.

Looking forward to new arrivals.

It's great to see so many of us! Thanks for putting together this list, great compilation🐥🐐🐄

You are welcome.

Happy to see so many Canadians on the list 💕

Thank you for this @pennsif

Canada has got a strong showing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85