Generosity of Mother Nature

in #homesteading6 years ago

s_2617.jpg

Hi, Dear Steemian Friends

Today, when I was in my garden I take a quick look at a Papaya tree that we put on the side of the wall not far from the house when it was about 20 cm high and today, about one and a half year later, it is 5 meters high. It already starts to give us some fruits for about 6 months. I remember its story and also it was at the time of the creation of @ricko66 account, so I can call it the Steemit tree, Haha... Its life starts with us eating a papaya in the garden and as we ate it we throw the seeds on the floor, not thinking it will grow. Then, one day maybe a month later there is this tiny baby papaya tree start to grow right on the side of the house. So we were thinking better to remove it from there and put it on the side of the outside wall where is a kind of place to grow flowers. There is no flowers in it but a few Turmeric plants and also it is a place where I like to throw all the organic leftover from the fruits and vegetable. I was sure the Papaya tree will grow but I wasn't expected it to grow that fast, sure the fact that I put organic leftover may help to grow but that fast is unexpected for me. Today it is about 5 meters high and gives us some fruit quite often, it is a "Dutch Papaya" tree it is the name of that kind of Papaya tree. Here a few pictures to show you how big it is after just a year and a half.

s_2614.jpg

s_2624.jpg

s_2621.jpg

@ricko66

Sort:  

amazing pape good short ur picture @najam360

That’s a very tall papaya tree! What are those brown things hanging from the plant behind the papaya tree?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, it is a tall tree after only 1 and a half year. The tree at the top is a local tree called "linmay" it has very strange leaves and it is also a good food. People around here eat it and one of my neighbors cook it for us and really it is delicious a little "Kom" bitter. Worse a try, Aroy mak maa :)

I love the one that called "linmay" .... crazy but true its "kom" :) tried this since I was young and always buy when I was in Thailand :) haven't found in Hanoi yet. Maybe gonna plant it hehe...and papaya already got many of them on my balcony here.

Linmay is very good, I love it too even it is "Kom". Papaya is also good but there is all around S.E.A., but I see many Papaya trees growing but never that fast, Papaya is very good especially early morning for the body.

Yes, kom is good as medicine :) and papaya trees are very slow to grow. I cant wait to see fruits when it time :)

Wonderful papaya tree

This is the first time I see a papaya tree
It looks fantastic

Thank you, it is a nice tree and very good fruit :)

Wow,this looking amazing papaya.
This beautiful for the long papaya tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00