Pepper Seeds Have Sprouted, Raspberrys are Growing & More!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

20180512_164150.jpg

The Pepper seedlings have sprouted and are starting to appear above ground!!

I did not expect that so many of the pepper seeds would actually germinate haha but I dont mind having some extra pepper plants and maybe familie, friends & neighbors would like to have some as wel!! (Lets hope so because it looks like I am going to have a shitload of them)

20180512_131745.jpg

I got a few different strains op pepper: Cayenne, Serrano, Habanero, Pepecohia, Caloro & Madam Jeanette!!

20180512_133133.jpg

My older(Little) pepper plants are also booming, and the older bigger ones were ready for harvest and are drying!!

20180512_130333.jpg

I am going to try to dry and use the pepper seeds for more pepper plants at least thats wat I want to try.

20180512_171237.jpg

The Potatoes and Garlic are also starting to sprout,seems like planting them with a little bit of soil and giving them some water already does the trick. I am used to some plants being difficult to grow but these vegetables al grow very easy it seems hahaha 😂

20180512_131839.jpg
20180512_131834.jpg

Raspberrys are growing 😎yesss!!!

My fruit plants are also growing nice, the Raspberry is already starting to form some berries, the other ones only have some flowers but this one is ahead of the pack!!

20180512_130738.jpg

The appel tree has developed lots of leaves, no apples yet but I also dont know if this is a self pollinating appel tree, its all new for me but apperently there are some that an do it so lets just hope this is one😂

20180512_172031.jpg

The Herbs are growing fast!!

The herbs we got are: Peppermint, Strawberrymint, Lemom balm & Coriander, growing under to 12watt cfls

20180512_172152.jpg

Haze & Fallout settlement building!!!

Thats it for the vegetables, herbs & fruits, now I'm going to smoke haze and play Fallout 4, currently I am building a settlement and right now a Arcade Café is my newest project, I think I want to make it Steem themed.(this it not the final version haha just trying stuff out😂)

A few days ago I bought 35€ credits for the creation club to buy al the paid mods, I just could not resist to have arcade consols in the game haha so I just bought everything in the Creationclub, now I can change the dogs appearance and have more items to build with!!

Time to smoke another one!!!

ZomboMeme 15012018221328.jpg

I hope everyone has a nice day!!

videotogif_2017.07.10_22.05.05.gif

Sort:  

Looking good bro! Before you know it you’ll be outta room, lol

Yeah I am already starting too hahaha, need to move!!

wow, your indoor garden is turning out to be quite the mini-jungle! Congrats on all the pepper plants - youll be bathing in hot sauce before you know it :P

Did you start the raspberry from seed? That is my favorite fruit of all time!

Yeah it all growing like crazy haha, I hope so I would love to make some hotsauce, just need to learn how to smoke them properly like they do do with chipotle 😂
We bought the Raspberry as little plant in a garden-center, I wonder if can just clone the plant like with cannabis hehe.

they make a handheld smoker now! You just stick the hose part with the food under a glass dome or something, and turn the smoker on to give that smokey taste. Prob works better if you can set up a fire pit with specific types of wood though. The easiest way to give your peppers a quick char that you can taste is to just put it naked on a stove (gas stove, open flame). Once the outside turns black, use tongs to take it off and let it cool. The black burnt stuff flakes off easily and you're left with tender, yummy peppers.

Ok!! thanks for the tips, I wil google search about the handheld smoker. Charring them a bit on the stove, never would have thought of that thanks haha!!
Have a nice day!!

You should be able to clone....try it, and let me know how it goes!!!

Good grow of your plants

Thanks!!! Have a nice day!

I see you are the king of the 🌿🌿 🌿 . I will follow you now 🤣

Haha not yet the King, but im trying 😆 thanks for the support!!
Have a nice day!

lmao. that was to the point. NO.

No, dont beg for votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39