Fencing phase two and purchasing security cameras

in #homesteading6 years ago

Stage two of the fencing has started

For those who don't know we are slowly fencing in our yard because of the steep cost in fencing in such a big lot. he first section went back in March. We have had lots of things going on over the last few months that we just now got started on getting the posts in to do the second phase of our fencing. We will have two other phases before we are done with our fencing. As the back part of the property we are fencing in differently where it will deter trespassers but allow wild life to still access the woods but also keep our dogs out of it.

DSC_0011.JPG

We are at a stand still till Monday

My husband has to go back to work tomorrow and works all weekend, so till Monday we are at a stand still. And though they plan to stretch the fence Monday, the gate won't go up till likely Friday next week as the post will need time to set up before the gates are hung. We don't have access to a post hold digger till Tuesday. Thankfully we found a friend who has one we can borrow so we don't have to go out the expense to buy one or rent one.

DSC_0010.JPG

DSC_0056.JPG

I am looking forward to the dogs having a big area to run

They have a nice area now, but we bought this land to build on so our dogs would have a huge yard to run and exercise in. I can't wait to let them out when it is finished and let them run their little paws off. Cause they will have a bigger area to run in then they ever have before.

We also had to invest in some security cameras

Nothing is being stolen or anything. But someone has been throwing glass around our property. So we are installing security cameras to catch who ever is doing it. I hope it is someone that walks down the street and not one of the neighbors, I really don't want to have issues with our neighbors. But if it is a neighbor they will be posted on the wall of shame of the internet. It is sad that people have to put up cameras to protect their home. But to be honest I kind of like the ability to watch my place remotely. I can set it up to send me notifications when it detects movement. That means I can catch anyone in the act doing something they shouldn't be doing.

To test them out I spied on my dogs

I spied on my dogs today using the security cameras to test them out. Before placing them outside I wanted to make sure everything worked so we hooked them up inside the house and left and spied on the dogs. Our puppy decided to destroy a cleaning rag today while we was gone and I captured it all on security cameras. Now I got to figure out how to pull it off the DVR and post it if I want to post the video of what I capture on it. I will figure it out, I just haven't tried to do it yet.

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

I'm still working on my fencing, but I'm on the last stretch of the perimeter.

It can be a process that is for sure.

Congratulations @tecnosgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94