Testing new cameraphone settings in the garden

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I got a new phone and I'm playing with some of the camera settings. Still working on them but here are some shots and an update on the garden.

Zucchini

I have Zucchini plants growing in a raised bed with Pole Beans and Pop Corn. They are all companion plants and should grow well together.

IMG_20180612_141216448_DEPTH.jpg

Cucumber

The Cucumbers are in raised beds growing with Dill between them. Also in the same bed we are growing Kohlrabi, Lettuce and Radishes. This will be my mini salad bar. 😁

IMG_20180612_141703173_DEPTH.jpg

Jalapeno Peppers

The Peppers and Tomatoes are in the rear of the garden also in raised beds. Looks like we have some starting already.
With the Peppers we planted Cabbage, Onions and Garlic. Oh, and Marigolds are sprinkled everywhere throughout the garden.

IMG_20180612_141511050_DEPTH.jpg

Tomatoes

The Tomatoes are looking real strong this year. They are planted in beds with Basil, Onions and Marigolds. Marigolds are a great all around bug/pest deterrent and can grow with just about anything.

IMG_20180612_141419853_DEPTH.jpg

That's all I've got for an update right now. As things fill in, I'll be posting more. Still trying to decide if I like the depth enabled photos. Some are decent and some seem to focus odd. I'll keep tinkering with the settings and see what I come up with. Thanks for checking it out.

If you haven't added any Gold or Silver to your homestead, now might not be a bad time. Prices are low and it's a great form of protection against inflation. Check out the folks over at #steemsilvergold and feel free to ask questions.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I sent you an email.

wow this is awesome! your cam takes great shots! down to the crack in the dirt and beautiful garden. love this. :)

Thanks. I have always been a Samsung guy, but this Motorola camera is really impressing me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20