Out Due to Snow

snow.jpg

Well the snow arrived here in western WA and then some. This storm turned out to be a lot bigger than I thought it would be and there is now about a foot of snow on my homestead.

Needless to say this changed my plans a bit and I was busy shoveling and dealing with broken trees. Plus making a snowman with my wife and son.

My time on Steemit got filled with other things so I was unable to make my regular daily post. But I did find time to get my weekly blog post up on my website.

I will be making a post here on Steemit to go with that blog post tomorrow which will let me link my blog post to Steemit :) I try to do that on each blog post - basically the same way people do with Facebook or Twitter.

frozen-pond.jpg

Now I just need to wait for this snow to melt... Going to be a mess...

The snow broke several parts of my deer fence which will need to be repaired soon. Plus several trees broke which I have pruned and only time will tell with those. I think I will also need to stake up a few smaller trees that got flattened by the snow.

And all this snow kept me from starting to build my new garden.

But I do love the snow and growing up in eastern WA I have missed the snow since moving to western WA where it normally does not snow much at all.

Tomorrow is a snow day for my wife and I from work which means I will get to have some fun in the snow at least :) My son really loves it and this is the most snow he has ever seen.

I will get back to my regular daily posts tomorrow and hopefully keep them going moving forward.

Thanks all!

Sort:  

Wow! You got a lot more than we did! Good luck with your repairs. I hope the trees are ok.

Thank you! Still snowing hard here as I write this... but it is supposed to change to rain soon and keep raining for the next 24 hours. Which is going to make things a mess but I hope to be able to start repairs soon!

We've had an inch and a half of rain so far today. It's 35 degrees so the snow is slushy but it won't wash away. I hope you don't have a mud-pocalypse when this is all over!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too! My car could not make it out to the road today due to all the slush and snow berms kicked up by the road clearing crew. I share a dirt road with my neighbors and it is all slush at the moment. My car just could not get through :( Going to shovel tomorrow morning if it does not melt enough...

Congratulations @wildhomesteading! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75